Maze Runner: The Death Cure Reviews

Page 1 of 9
August 1, 2019
Entertaining and very meritorious as an adventure movie. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 31, 2019
It is an acceptable entertainment that correctly closes the story. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 29, 2019
The intrigue of the first part, the fascinating design of the maze and the interplay between the characters trapped in the Glade have been eroded over the subsequent parts to end in a most unsatisfactory way.
June 18, 2019
The Death Trials has all the entertainment of watching attractive young people run up and down MC Escher's steps while one of them cries a lot. The unofficial end of the entire YA adaptation era has seemingly arrived, and just like adulthood, it sucks.
May 26, 2019
A mercy killing
May 8, 2019
Overstays its welcome, but has some entertaining scenes scattered throughout.
April 25, 2019
Like a relic of a lost genre that doesn't get made anymore.
February 26, 2019
The Death Cure feels less like an epic conclusion and more like the death rattle of an already bygone age of franchise films.
February 8, 2019
When the highest praise you can give a trilogy is "At least they finished it," then you probably haven't achieved your goals.
January 23, 2019
The Death Cure doesn't wrap up with an easy resolution, somber with an uncertain hope. But the thrills and scares, along with deeper thematic elements, make it worth watching through the end.
December 21, 2018
If this grossly tedious and nearly unwatchable film is meant to be an epic finale to the popular young adult series, it fails on all accounts.
November 16, 2018
It would be hard to recommend Death Cure and its predecessors as actual good movies but this is a fine, entertaining conclusion to a series perfectly suited for Saturday afternoon on cable viewings.
October 31, 2018
I'll be honest: I'm pretty sure half of what I think I remember from Maze Runner 2: The Scorch Trials might actually [have been] pieces of the last two Divergent movies.
October 11, 2018
Thankfully, consolations are present in director Wes Ball's crafting of the high-octane and O'Brien's acting, both of which are at their peak.
August 28, 2018
Thankfully Dashner never succumbs to the allure of easy tropes completely.
August 28, 2018
It's efficiently done and there moments in it that are arresting... [but] have we now done with this particular cycle of films? Because I think we all have.
August 25, 2018
A solid conclusion to an unnecessary trilogy that book fans and moviegoers can both hopefully enjoy.
August 23, 2018
There is so much action and running (obviously) packed onto the screen that you almost expect Tom Cruise to turn up.
August 14, 2018
Its stylish filming and great action sequences make the film worth watching. However, it's the emotionally driven characters that give this series a satisfying conclusion.
August 14, 2018
On the surface, this story is a simple good guys versus bad guys tale and...well...there isn't much beneath the surface to be honest.
Page 1 of 9