Maze Runner: The Death Cure - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Maze Runner: The Death Cure Reviews

Page 1 of 8
November 15, 2018
It would be hard to recommend Death Cure and its predecessors as actual good movies but this is a fine, entertaining conclusion to a series perfectly suited for Saturday afternoon on cable viewings.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
October 31, 2018
I'll be honest: I'm pretty sure half of what I think I remember from Maze Runner 2: The Scorch Trials might actually [have been] pieces of the last two Divergent movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5
October 10, 2018
Thankfully, consolations are present in director Wes Ball's crafting of the high-octane and O'Brien's acting, both of which are at their peak.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 28, 2018
Thankfully Dashner never succumbs to the allure of easy tropes completely.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 27, 2018
It's efficiently done and there moments in it that are arresting... [but] have we now done with this particular cycle of films? Because I think we all have.
August 25, 2018
A solid conclusion to an unnecessary trilogy that book fans and moviegoers can both hopefully enjoy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 23, 2018
There is so much action and running (obviously) packed onto the screen that you almost expect Tom Cruise to turn up.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 14, 2018
Its stylish filming and great action sequences make the film worth watching. However, it's the emotionally driven characters that give this series a satisfying conclusion.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 14, 2018
On the surface, this story is a simple good guys versus bad guys tale and...well...there isn't much beneath the surface to be honest.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 15, 2018
When it comes to delivering closure, there's much room for improvement by the time the story is done.
June 9, 2018
A passable, but disappointing finale to a series that started with promise and faded with each successive outing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 15, 2018
... while it's a far better showing (with a real ending, too) than what The Scorch Trials vomited up, it still feels like we've stretched the entire idea far too thin to care.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 2, 2018
[Director Wes Ball] wisely bookends that introductory sequence with a bittersweet, meditative coda that allows Thomas, and the audience, to measure his losses.
February 26, 2018
The script is bad. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
February 17, 2018
a masterwork of mediocrity
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
February 13, 2018
The concluding chapter to this winning, deeply satisfying teen dystopia franchise offers a well-plotted, action-packed adventure several notches above what we saw in any of the similarly themed Hunger Games or Divergent films.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 13, 2018
...routine, insignificant plot and a flagrant absence of a sense of humor. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 9, 2018
In the end, Maze Runner: The Death Cure held up its bargain to entertain, while giving these characters a quality send-off. Not without its flaws, there is enough to appreciate if you're willing to look.
February 8, 2018
Full of barely-defined characters having simulacrums of relationships with each other; but at least it's a looker.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 8, 2018
This fizzler of a finale makes little sense.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 8