Maze Runner: The Death Cure - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Maze Runner: The Death Cure Reviews

Page 1 of 8
February 8, 2019
When the highest praise you can give a trilogy is "At least they finished it," then you probably haven't achieved your goals.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 22, 2019
The Death Cure doesn't wrap up with an easy resolution, somber with an uncertain hope. But the thrills and scares, along with deeper thematic elements, make it worth watching through the end.
December 21, 2018
If this grossly tedious and nearly unwatchable film is meant to be an epic finale to the popular young adult series, it fails on all accounts.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
November 15, 2018
It would be hard to recommend Death Cure and its predecessors as actual good movies but this is a fine, entertaining conclusion to a series perfectly suited for Saturday afternoon on cable viewings.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
October 31, 2018
I'll be honest: I'm pretty sure half of what I think I remember from Maze Runner 2: The Scorch Trials might actually [have been] pieces of the last two Divergent movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5
October 10, 2018
Thankfully, consolations are present in director Wes Ball's crafting of the high-octane and O'Brien's acting, both of which are at their peak.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 28, 2018
Thankfully Dashner never succumbs to the allure of easy tropes completely.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 27, 2018
It's efficiently done and there moments in it that are arresting... [but] have we now done with this particular cycle of films? Because I think we all have.
August 25, 2018
A solid conclusion to an unnecessary trilogy that book fans and moviegoers can both hopefully enjoy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 23, 2018
There is so much action and running (obviously) packed onto the screen that you almost expect Tom Cruise to turn up.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 14, 2018
Its stylish filming and great action sequences make the film worth watching. However, it's the emotionally driven characters that give this series a satisfying conclusion.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 14, 2018
On the surface, this story is a simple good guys versus bad guys tale and...well...there isn't much beneath the surface to be honest.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 15, 2018
When it comes to delivering closure, there's much room for improvement by the time the story is done.
June 9, 2018
A passable, but disappointing finale to a series that started with promise and faded with each successive outing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 15, 2018
... while it's a far better showing (with a real ending, too) than what The Scorch Trials vomited up, it still feels like we've stretched the entire idea far too thin to care.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 23, 2018
What you have here is a movie that is mostly good, with top-notch action not expected from a series on its third entry. It simply shouldn't be this inventive.
March 2, 2018
[Director Wes Ball] wisely bookends that introductory sequence with a bittersweet, meditative coda that allows Thomas, and the audience, to measure his losses.
February 26, 2018
The script is bad. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
February 17, 2018
a masterwork of mediocrity
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
February 13, 2018
The concluding chapter to this winning, deeply satisfying teen dystopia franchise offers a well-plotted, action-packed adventure several notches above what we saw in any of the similarly themed Hunger Games or Divergent films.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 8