Me and You and Everyone We Know - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Me and You and Everyone We Know Reviews

Page 1 of 6
November 7, 2012
July's suspiciously contrived awkwardness notwithstanding, the picture is at its best when it cleaves to her experimental video aesthetic; framing the mundane with the wonder of a child-like perspective.
| Original Score: 3/5
August 18, 2011
Much of this is far too precious - it's mostly for adults who impulsively put socks on their ears, as a character does here.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 15, 2009
This wobbly low fidelity romantic comedy is filled with distinctly unlikable characters and an unsubstantiated use of child sexuality that further clouds the film's morally rudderless course.
Full Review | Original Score: D
August 2, 2007
breaks through its own whimsical stylisation to touch you in unexpected and mysterious ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 1, 2007
A clever screenwriter and inspired director, July takes us places no other filmmaker has ever visited.
December 1, 2005
Precious with a capital 'P.'
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 27, 2005
Micro budget, no-name cast, but a movie with boundless imagination.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 21, 2005
Me and You and Everyone We Know is as unexpected as life itself.
October 7, 2005
With a film like Me and You and Everyone We Know there is much to talk about afterward, and half the fun is in its dissection.
| Original Score: 3/4
September 7, 2005
In a time in which the big screen is cluttered with retreads of old TV shows... July's film is an oasis of offbeat observations and provocative humor.
August 31, 2005
A journey from sexual innocence to youthful curiosity, middle-aged disconnection and finally death in the magical simultaneity of screen time.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 25, 2005
Life-affirming; a wonderfully serene treat of a film that you'd be sorry to miss.
| Original Score: 4/5
August 20, 2005
The uneven romantic drama veers from raunchy comedy situations to making keen observations about desperate folks.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 20, 2005
An extremely enjoyable film that is by turns funny, moving and genuinely romantic.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
August 19, 2005
July's tender, original movie is a wonderfully uplifting experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 16, 2005
Click with it and there are elements to enjoy, but the title suggests a universal significance the film can't supply.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 15, 2005
A terrarium of a movie, characterized by many charmed moments...
Read More | Original Score: '3/4'
August 14, 2005
a symptom of a gently transgressive spirit, a souvenir of an encounter with a playful spook.
Read More | Original Score: A-
August 12, 2005
The writer-director-star is so aggressively 'alternative' that she'll have the Gyllenhaals diving for cover, however her peculiar handle on humanity proves quite engaging.
August 10, 2005
It seems quite possible that Me and You marks the arrival of an artist who may affect -- disturbingly yet helpfully -- films and audiences to come.
Page 1 of 6