Me and You and Everyone We Know - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Me and You and Everyone We Know Reviews

Page 1 of 6
November 7, 2012
July's suspiciously contrived awkwardness notwithstanding, the picture is at its best when it cleaves to her experimental video aesthetic; framing the mundane with the wonder of a child-like perspective.
| Original Score: 3/5
August 2, 2007
breaks through its own whimsical stylisation to touch you in unexpected and mysterious ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 1, 2007
A clever screenwriter and inspired director, July takes us places no other filmmaker has ever visited.
May 12, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 27, 2005
Micro budget, no-name cast, but a movie with boundless imagination.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 21, 2005
Me and You and Everyone We Know is as unexpected as life itself.
October 7, 2005
With a film like Me and You and Everyone We Know there is much to talk about afterward, and half the fun is in its dissection.
| Original Score: 3/4
September 7, 2005
In a time in which the big screen is cluttered with retreads of old TV shows... July's film is an oasis of offbeat observations and provocative humor.
August 31, 2005
A journey from sexual innocence to youthful curiosity, middle-aged disconnection and finally death in the magical simultaneity of screen time.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 25, 2005
Life-affirming; a wonderfully serene treat of a film that you'd be sorry to miss.
| Original Score: 4/5
August 20, 2005
An extremely enjoyable film that is by turns funny, moving and genuinely romantic.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
August 19, 2005
July's tender, original movie is a wonderfully uplifting experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 15, 2005
A terrarium of a movie, characterized by many charmed moments...
Read More | Original Score: '3/4'
August 14, 2005
a symptom of a gently transgressive spirit, a souvenir of an encounter with a playful spook.
Read More | Original Score: A-
August 12, 2005
The writer-director-star is so aggressively 'alternative' that she'll have the Gyllenhaals diving for cover, however her peculiar handle on humanity proves quite engaging.
August 10, 2005
It seems quite possible that Me and You marks the arrival of an artist who may affect -- disturbingly yet helpfully -- films and audiences to come.
August 2, 2005
A charmingly odd movie about the adventure life has to offer, even in the form of department stores, hope chests and goldfish.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 1, 2005
If Todd Solondz were a humanist, he might make something like performance artist Miranda July's winning debut feature film.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
July 28, 2005
This is the good stuff you wade through years of outwardly similar dross to get to -- though its distinctiveness isn't immediately apparent.
Page 1 of 6