Me and You and Everyone We Know - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Me and You and Everyone We Know Reviews

Page 1 of 168
May 30, 2016
"Me and You and Everyone We Know" is an amiable study with sensitivity to its characters.
May 27, 2016
Sorry, not my kind of film... OK, there is a serious message about contemporary love and relationships, but it's all TOO weird for me.
½ May 23, 2016
A hipsters delight. The director "TRIES" way to hard to be "out there" and it shows. A failed attempt at creating something genuinely edgy and what THEY thought was oh, so dark and artsy. So painfully unnatural. Any top critic who gave this a good review is just trying to secure their "street cred" and is an absolute poser to the true underground scene. Bunch of wankers....
½ March 5, 2016
Pretentious in the extreme.
½ February 11, 2016
Feels as if it was influenced by Solondz's Happiness, doesn't mean it's a bad movie. But one would expect the makers of Me and You and Everyone We Know to build upon Happiness's base. And I didn't see that.
½ October 16, 2015
underrated romantic and coming of age film.
July 29, 2015
Quirky and offbeat but just so damn good.Love these actors and the characters they bring to life,well done.
May 24, 2015
Miranda July's film debut is more than a romantic comedy. It's a delightfully eccentric and perceptive one, and one that turns conservative filmmaking into an art form.
May 4, 2015
Offbeat, darkly hilarious, somewhat absurdist and surreal, but at all times full of charm and heart. If Todd Solondz met Spike Jonze.
February 7, 2015
Irritating and creepy, in many ways. Perhaps I don't "get it," but even then, I doubt I'd enjoy it any more.
January 9, 2015
first movie that i really, really, loved
January 1, 2015
I will never trust a critic's review again. This is possibly the WORST movie I have ever suffered through. Netflix and Rotten Tomatoes reviews are useless. The critics who praise it are definitely getting paid for reviews.
September 29, 2014
Despite a glut of films about aloof post-modern relationships and missed connections, this film manages to be profound, controversial and hilarious. Writer/director/actress Miranda July's cinematic vision is a sort of cross between Rebecca Miller and Todd Solondz. Despite covering topics like self-immolation, porn cyber-chat, teen sexuality, stalking and copraphagia, it still manages to be a sweet and hilarious affirmation of both life and love. The performances by largely unknown actors are phenomenal, especially the child actor Brandon Ratcliff. Recommended!
September 18, 2014
It isn't about me, it isn't about you, and I don't know people like these. I am an engineer, and I created a life that is far from an artist's, even if I do have the heart of one.

However, these people almost seem indulgent. They stalk people they desire, they meet perverted strangers from the Internet, they pay attention to lonely boys much older than they are.

For what, I say? These are all decent-looking human beings, with decent salaries, decent houses, decent houses. They're indulging in pain, throwing themselves in its path, as if it is beautiful.

Pain is not beautiful.
August 20, 2014
This movie is good not great. I don't know how I feel about parts of it. It is extremely offbeat.
July 31, 2014
An interesting and fascinating kind of film about searches for love, with a delightful yet disturbing sense of humour.
June 18, 2014
reminded me of the kind of humor from the movie "happiness" which probably is not for everyone..but i thought it was pretty good.
June 6, 2014
One of the best love stories I've ever watched.
May 18, 2014
This quirky comedy is certainly not for everyone, but if you can accept Miranda July's version of the reality, you will enjoy it a lot.
Page 1 of 168