Me, Myself & Irene - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Me, Myself & Irene Reviews

March 5, 2018
Me, Myself & Irene isn't nasty, but the aftertaste is hollow. The brothers are straining this time.
September 9, 2015
Peter and Bob Farrelly better slow down. At the rate they're going, they're bound to run out of material pretty soon.
Top Critic
December 23, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 10, 2001
Read More | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 1, 2000
Whereas Mary was thoroughly inhabited by all manner of absurd types, Irene has only a tagalong albino waiter.
January 1, 2000
As highly talented as Carrey is, he can't make these abrupt physical and mental transitions the least bit convincing.
January 1, 2000
It's sporadically funny but often unfunny, the latter worse than not being funny enough.
January 1, 2000
Somewhat less than the sum of its parts, Me, Myself & Irene is overlong and choppy.
January 1, 2000
Works because it does its job of making viewers laugh.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Carrey himself provides the biggest flash from a major star since Rudolf Nureyev in Valentino.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
The movie flounders around in all directions.
January 1, 2000
Some of it just seems tedious and repetitive, as if the Farrelly brothers couldn't decide where to take their Jekyll and Hyde idea.
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Even the most outrageous gags have lost their luster, because they're such familiar Farrelly fare.
January 1, 2000
The Farrelly brothers have been dumb and they've been dumber, and Me, Myself & Irene definitely falls into the second category.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 1, 2000
The laughs roll out by the handfuls.
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Me, Myself & Irene is one of the most daring, pungently funny and wholly original American comedies in ages -- and one of the silliest, too.
January 1, 2000
It's now time to reassure the Carrey crowd that their hero remains an inspired physical comedian.
January 1, 2000
Shifts unsteadily between slow-moving, gauzy focus romance and 'transgressive' gross-out comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 1, 2000
It's too bad, then, that Me, Myself & Irene is clueless when it comes to constructing a plot with which to thread the powerful jokes.
January 1, 2000
Me, Myself & Irene will satisfy Jim Carrey fans eager for a return to the contortionist slapstick that made him a star.
January 1, 2000
Carrey, with his Silly Putty face and herky-jerky body, scores an ace.
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 1, 2000
Zellweger, usually a superlative actress, can't catch the Farrellys' tone or match Carrey's intensity.