Me Without You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Me Without You Reviews

Page 1 of 4
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 24, 2003
It is always disappointing to me when I want to fall desperately in love with a film and can't.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 21, 2003
finely crafted, finely written, exquisitely performed
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 15, 2003
A journey spanning nearly three decades of bittersweet camaraderie and history, in which we feel that we truly know what makes Holly and Marina tick, and our hearts go out to them as both continue to negotiate their imperfect, love-hate relationship.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
December 17, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 30, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 18, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 13, 2002
Feels like a late-baby-boomer family album.
September 13, 2002
Both illuminating and dispiriting.
September 2, 2002
Michelle Williams really proves herself here. She's terrific in what could become her breakout role from television's Dawson's Creek.
| Original Score: 4/5
August 30, 2002
A well-made and often lovely depiction of the mysteries of friendship.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 29, 2002
Love. Lust. Recrimination. Jealousy. Resolution. This British female friendship melodrama has them all.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 23, 2002
Taken seriously, it's not much to think about, but taken as a dirtier version of other girlie films ... it's at least entertaining and sexy fun.
August 23, 2002
You can't ignore the film's pungency as a cultural document and as a heartfelt testimony to the power struggles of best mates.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 22, 2002
Mostly, [Goldbacher] just lets her complicated characters be unruly, confusing and, through it all, human.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 16, 2002
Me Without You has a bracing truth that's refreshing after the phoniness of female-bonding pictures like Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 15, 2002
There is no substitute for on-screen chemistry, and when Friel pulls the strings that make Williams sink into melancholia, the reaction in Williams is as visceral as a gut punch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 12, 2002
...the story, like Ravel's Bolero, builds to a crescendo that encompasses many more paths than we started with.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 11, 2002
"Me Without You" is a probing examination of a female friendship set against a few dynamic decades.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
August 9, 2002
The movie, so briskly alert in details, is generic in its guiding ideas.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 1 of 4