Mean Creek - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mean Creek Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 26, 2010
This movie about teens is for adults only.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2009
A very effective tale of morals, conscience, and peer pressure.
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 1, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 30, 2005
First time writer/ director Estes brings sensitivity and insight to this tale of teens pushed to extremes and forced to confront their sense of responsibility and morality
August 30, 2005
example of everything that is good in American independent cinema
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 25, 2005
Follows a fluid narrative that never feels contrived, and leaves the audience with genuine sympathy for every single child involved.
Full Review | Original Score: 74/100
May 14, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
April 29, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 9, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
April 1, 2005
A mature, significant contribution to the unfornately growing trend of films that address teen violence (unfortunate in that we need the trend at all).
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
February 7, 2005
A wonderful, if dreary, teen drama.
| Original Score: A-
January 30, 2005
I've actually known my fair share of troubled kids, and this film is as accurate a depiction of them as I've ever seen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 27, 2005
...a movie about moral choices, about learning what it is to be decent in the world.
Read More | Original Score: A-
January 15, 2005
We're forced to stare both the perpetrators and the victims full in the face, to see what made them the fools they are and what will come of the foolishness they commit.
Read More | Original Score: A-
November 14, 2004
Striking, superbly crafted feature debut by Jacob Estes
Full Review | Original Score: A-
November 6, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 4, 2004
An astute examination of youth culture that blows away Hollywood's pathetic attempts to get into the mind of a teen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 30, 2004
First-time feature director Jacob Aaron Estes breathes life into a routine story with his talent for [emotional] detail.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 6