Megan Is Missing - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Megan Is Missing Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 29, 2016
The actors weren't that amazing but the movie was really great at getting the point across. This movie made my skin crawl. At the last 20 minutes I was so disturbed and uncomfortable and scared that I wanted to shut it off, but I continued to watch. The most disturbing part for people who would rather skip out is the end (spoiler) he tells her to get in a container and when he opens it her dead best friend is in there. So I would skip that if you get sick easily. Or if you are claustrophobic and just the thought of being in an enclosed space gets you freaking out then I think the last 10 minutes ahouldnt be watched. But overall the movie was good and it really makes you think about the people in this world. Be safe!
½ August 7, 2016
This movies is bad. But the last half hour is shockingly horrifying (in a good way).
½ June 19, 2016
I created a Flixtser account just to say that this movie is utter garbage. It's very poorly written, the characters are dumb. People only praise the very few scary parts, which aren't that scary.
½ April 5, 2016
i didn't like it it was bad horrible even.
April 2, 2016
i give it 5 stars because its a great reminder to be aware of what your children are doing online!
March 30, 2016
Horrid movie, but I treated it as a porno and it did well. Not for the faint of heart.
January 23, 2016
Contains a rare kind of depravity in its final act that once it was over, I did a bit of research to see if any key players involved in making the film are actually murderers, or psychopaths of some kind. Research inconclusive....
December 6, 2015
fuc this movie its scary and hits home. at first i thought this gonna be cute and proceeded to deal with all steriotypical highschool stuff and it got really bad and then it get worse and then ur worried about your sister going out at night and talking to anyone(rough movie)
½ November 12, 2015
Words cannot describe how inept this movie is in every single way. Just look at the Your Movie Sucks review on YouTube.
½ July 31, 2015
No have sense... Definitively no.
July 26, 2015
This movie is extremely stupid.
½ June 28, 2015
An unrealistic and poorly acted portrayal of a very serious topic.
June 4, 2015
It looks raw and a creepy sociopath stalker than those foundfootage paranormal entities we've seen. The transition from a victim's point-of-view to a suspect is kind of unique as well.
½ May 19, 2015
Amateurish is a fitting word to describe Megan is Missing. It's horribly acted, with some truly hilarious dialogue, and it all leads to a stomach churning finale involving child rape and murder. Great stuff for the whole family!
April 27, 2015
You know what I don't get in this movie, why can't they freaking text each other more then use Skype all the time? Teenagers don't do that, I know they go on Skype but not all the freaking time!.

Meagan is Missing is a horrible movie, there I said it and it's true this movie is not that good as some people are putting it out to be. The reason why people are defending this movie is because it's mostly the fact that the movie advertise it's self as a "real shocking found footage film", even when these scenes where I can hear the director in the background saying "Cut" at the beginning of each scene. These another scene where there go to this party and these really loud music going off in the background and you know in these found footage films where music is playing in the background and when the camera will cut away the music will also cut away, I'm kidding you here every time the camera cuts away the music wouldn't audio drop, how on earth can you f**k that up. Oh one last thing I want to bring up at the party scene where everybody at the party is suppose to be smoking weed and everybody's having a good time even when they haven't lit it or inhaling it.

I'm getting pretty sick and tried of people defending this movie giving it such high ratings that doesn't even deserve it. I know I'm coming off really tough on this movie but that's called being honest and it looks like I have to be the one naming off the flaws that seemed to be overlooked by many. Don't get stress or angry with me for a movie that wasn't even trying to be something great in the first place.

The acting was horrible, the director had no sense on reality when it comes to teenagers and what they do or say.

Now the last couple of minutes of the film that's suppose to be "real footage" and I'm not going to believe that because most of it feels set up or a better to sum it up fake. At one point in this "real footage" a girl get's raped and I don't know about you but I swear to god she was smiling and looks like she's kind of laughing during it, I'm not pulling your leg here it's actually in the damn movie and it looks fake as shit. I know people are going to bring up the footage file thing that the two girls recorded themselves on Skype but the last time I checked Skype doesn't have a native or built in feature to record calls. You need to install a separate software or an add-on in order to save your audio or video conversations. And if they did recorded all that then they computer files most have no more room for storage.

Overall if you like this movie that's fine good for you, but for me this movie was freaking terrible and unrealistic.
March 23, 2015
This movie is terrible. The director clearly is trying to cater to the "oh no my child is on the Internet and I don't want to be a parent or actually learn about the Internet so I'll be scared of it because I don't know what it is. Everyone defending the movie talks about how raw and real the final 22 minutes are. I saw through that so easily, other than that, boom mic shadows, impossibly bad acting and even worse editing.
½ March 7, 2015
A terrible sloppy film. Worse than paranormal activity. Poor acting, writing, directing. One of the worst movies I've seen.
February 25, 2015
Megan is indeed missing. You know what else is missing? The story and the scares. I wanted so badly to like this movie; the concept sounded scary as fuck, but it's ruined by its characters acting like idiots. There are some legitimately creepy moments (the tree camouflage bit in particular) but they are far and in between and having to sit though he final 22 minutes to get a lame non-ending is just insulting.
½ December 26, 2014
What a piece of garbage
Page 1 of 11