Men Seeking Women - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Men Seeking Women Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ February 7, 2016
I'm honestly not sure what I just watched... There was one good scene in this and it was Will Ferrell being not as funny as he is in pretty much any other movie.
January 29, 2016
this is easily one of the worst movies I've ever seen, every single aspect about this movie complements how painful this is to endure as a viewer. terrible script, mediocre acting, 1970s porn music, (constantly playing), the only highlight was seeing the credits roll by!
September 23, 2013
Thought I'd give it a watch because Will Ferrell was in it. Bad decision! It was boring as Hell! The characters are all pathetic wimps who just keep whining away! Don't bother.
½ December 18, 2011
Men Seeking Women is one of Will Farrell's earliest movies. He is only one of three main leads of the movie who all provide enough to make the movie worth a watch. The concept was simple, 3 friends make a bet that the first one of them to find and live with a girl for 3 months wins. This provides some funny dating moments but overall this film was not all that funny. It was more of a straight forward story about how each guy approached the bet differently and each had different results. I liked watching the success and failures of each guy but in the end it was only a very average film that did nothing special.
August 14, 2011
I'am Jasper look'in and seeking a woman that between 39 to 60 years old ages that live in Las Vegas and if this is u reach at 478-6724
June 29, 2011
Saw it for free on youtube. Very good movie and I felt it deserves more recognition. I think if this movie came out after will ferrell became famous it would have been very successful. It does somewhat lag in being modern and is very outdated but I still liked it. I forgot what is was like to live in the 90s when everybody used house phones and pagers.
½ May 3, 2011
Turned it off half way through
February 14, 2011
Okay so the acting is at times pretty cardboard and this shouldn't make your top list of Will Ferrell films... but it does have some classic one liners in there and is genuinely a pretty interesting plot to follow. Not because it surprises you with twists, turns and revelations, but because it's about three men looking for relationships who seem to only find women desperate for sex! This film would be far less engaging if the main characters were female.
September 17, 2010
Although the main hook of the movie is dumb and degrading to women, it's workable if the dialogue and set pieces were funny but I couldn't seek and laughs from this poor flick and to make it even worse the film starts out with a fart joke. The majority of the film is dead time showing the lead three's mishaps whilst either looking for or in a relationship which makes the narrative repetitive and way to obvious to predict. Among the dead time there is a lot of unexplained moments like the relevance of them being born on the same day amonst many others. It seems the film was sold heavily on the casting of Will Ferrel who disappointingly isn't cast in the lead role but in one of the supporting roles which is right in his league but he fails to deliver laughs which fits him into the film well.
½ July 8, 2010
This is an AWFUL movie. Most of the jokes completely miss the mark. The only reason to watch this is to see Will Ferrell's early work. He is literally the only thing that kept me from watching this movie.
½ February 2, 2010
Poosibly the worst movie I have ever seen. Good thing Will Ferrell's material is funny now, and that I saw all of that first.
June 13, 2009
Will Ferrell was not in his usual stupid-humor mode. Sort of an awkward, amateur feel to this movie. I would've guessed it was made in the 80's. Original acting. Pretty unoriginal plot. Two stars.
September 22, 2008
Will Ferrell's first movie, but sadly it's not all classic Ferrell, although he does have a few good lines. The movie tries to be too serious when examing relatioships and therefore loses most of its comedy.
August 27, 2008
Love Will Farrell. One of his first forays into film, though, could hardly be worse.
August 20, 2008
A film about 3 friends' dating lives. When that chance comes and goes, be ready for the next one, without being an asshole the first time around.
August 18, 2008
I can't believe how much I disliked this movie.
I only watched it for Will Ferrell but even he couldn't save this film.
I laughed once in the whole film, and that was actually at Will.
It was just so disappointing.
I don't recommend it.
½ June 24, 2008
e likæ IKKE romantiske komediæ..sugsuugsuuuug!!!
½ March 20, 2008
Worst Will Farrell movie ever by far!!!
Page 1 of 2