Midgets vs. Mascots - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Midgets vs. Mascots Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ March 25, 2016
Absolutely horrendous comedy documentary gives "Jackass" a bad name as 2 separate groups of dwarves and costumed mascots try to outgross each other in order to win an inheritance. If you're a fan of vomit and the like, you get exactly what you deserve.
½ January 11, 2014
The worst movie of all time.
June 14, 2013
Funny watch but it could have used more slapstick and more nudity. I think I might have watched an censored cut.
January 7, 2013
This was pretty bottom of the barrel, low grade, demeaning, and overtly stupid and I kind of enjoyed it. Probably because of Gary Coleman, geez how low did he go? Maybe it was the brief appearance of Scottie Pippen. While I was never a sports guy or anything the champion Chicago Bulls of the 90's were as awesome as it got. Disgusting gags abound.
Super Reviewer
November 21, 2011
Yes, it was really dumb. No, I probably wouldn't watch it again. But were there some funny (or really gross) parts along the way - absolutely!
November 18, 2011
I will never get those two hours of my life back. Thanks Jason!
Super Reviewer
½ May 7, 2011
Not a documentary, but you see that straight away, they dontv try disguising it. its a stupid concept, and comes off as a crappy jackass, but maybe more vulgar, the midgets thing i see but taking on mascots, basically people dressed up in costumes never pays off for me. although seeing that guy from diferent strokes getting involved was a interesting idea.
½ March 24, 2011
una pelotudez< atomica, pero bueno pero siempre me engancho con ellas
½ March 9, 2011
This was pretty bottom of the barrel, low grade, demeaning, and overtly stupid and I kind of enjoyed it. Probably because of Gary Coleman, geez how low did he go? Maybe it was the brief appearance of Scottie Pippen. While I was never a sports guy or anything the champion Chicago Bulls of the 90's were as awesome as it got. Disgusting gags abound.
January 6, 2011
Mockumentary in which two teams of 5 mascots and 5 midgets have to compete in a series of challenges, all part of an ex-porn star's legacy to decide which family member will be worthy of his inheritance. Mixing Jackass style stunts with Borat style tact (some scenes shot with unsuspecting members of the public) this goes out of its way to offend - but with little point to it, although it is strangely compelling. I'm sure Gary Coleman will be delighted that his final role involved flashing his knob and beating up a mascot in a urinal.
September 27, 2010
Touted as being far more outrageous then both Jackass and Dirty Sanchez combined. Midgets Vs. Mascots is vile and wretch inducing, but for all the wrong reasons.
September 18, 2010
New rule of thumb: the funniness of any given comedy will always be inversely proportional to the number of porn stars in the cast. (The opposite is also true, of course: the erotic potency of any given adult movie will be inversely proportional to the number of sexually dysfunctional, ugly-mug comedians in the ensemble.) Keep this in mind while weighing up whether to take a chance on this shoddy, one-joke, would-be cult item, which opens with a Ron Jeremy cameo and somehow manages to go south from there... The joke, if you haven't already spotted it, is that mascots are funny, little people are inherently funny, and that - if you put them together - it will be funny times two, funny squared, funny TO THE MAX. 'Cept - whoda thunk it? - it isn't, and so the filmmakers fall back on cultivating a yahoo aesthetic as potent and as palatable as moonshine: all fart gags and racism that might serve a purpose were one to be returning to the trailer park after a heavy night on the sauce, but would prove simply unacceptable in any other context. Presumably the reason for "Midgets vs. Mascots"' UK theatrical release is the inclusion among the former group of the late Gary Coleman, who here gets items fired into his testes, verbally abused by Jason Mewes, and farted on while performing cunnilingus on a woman in a toilet cubicle; it's a sad, sad, sad, sad world that chooses this - rather than, say, a properly appointed "Diff'rent Strokes" boxset - as an appropriate way to commemorate his passing.
August 17, 2010
The concept seemed funny, but the execution was incredibly annoying. I assume this appeals to fans of "Jackass" and the like.
August 6, 2010
Offensive fun that's so bad, it's good.
July 21, 2010
If you don't laugh during this movie, check your pulse. If you don't like little people or mascots, check your pulse. Hilarious. And requires no real brain activity.
July 21, 2010
Hilariously entertaining...few moments when I wasn't laughing.
½ July 21, 2010
This movie is hilarious! I wish it has come out sooner but I can't wait to get my DVD on February 9th. This is the coolest you will ever see Gary Coleman!
½ July 21, 2010
I was hooked from the clips and trailers I had seen online. Bought the DVD and it just kept getting better. The unrated version will absolutely blow your mind... I couldn't stop laughing.
July 21, 2010
absolutely HILARIOUS-laugh out loud funny!It is definitely a bold movie but it pushes the envelope in all the right ways. Favorite character: giant taco mascot. Who thinks of that?
Page 1 of 4