The Mighty Ducks - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Mighty Ducks Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 1, 2014
A pleasing and entertaining sports film, and one that can be appreciated by a wider audience thanks to its solid writing, and strong performances.
January 1, 2011
A light-hearted classic kids' sports movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 9, 2009
Harmless enough, but its schematic retread of a screenplay and its lethargic acting detracts from the unassuming, passable entertainment it might have been.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 24, 2006
Very lame ice-hockey flick.
May 20, 2003
The film is remarkably oblivious to the fact that if the team weren't hell-bent on a championship, young moviegoers would be significantly less interested in its adventures.
April 11, 2003
I chose to work as a cashier at a gas station over being an extra in this. I chose wisely.
| Original Score: 0/5
July 27, 2002
Kids play hockey. Part 1.
| Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
It must be said that this movie is sweet and innocent, and that at a certain level it might appeal to younger kids. I doubt if its ambitions reach much beyond that.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Those not yet wise to formulaic pablum are likely to enjoy this ice hockey kiddie ensemble comedy. But their older escorts might want to bring a novel and a flashlight, or a Walkman or portable television with earphones.
January 1, 2000
Steven Brill, who has a small role in the film, constructed the screenplay much as one would put together some of those particleboard bookcases from Ikea.
January 1, 2000
The script by Steven Brill is pure formula and totally predictable. He takes absolutely no chances.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
I can understand why these unknown child actors were involved with this movie but as for the grown-ups, all I can figure is that they were each fulfilling some kind of community service obligation.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 1, 2000
A poorly directed and utterly predictable yarn aimed at the small fry, who will probably be entertained by its simplicity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 4, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
June 15, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
February 7, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 24, 2005
| Original Score: 1/5
July 27, 2004
| Original Score: 2/5
December 1, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 2