The Mighty Ducks - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Mighty Ducks Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 7, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
It must be said that this movie is sweet and innocent, and that at a certain level it might appeal to younger kids. I doubt if its ambitions reach much beyond that.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 22, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
July 27, 2002
Kids play hockey. Part 1.
| Original Score: 2/5
August 1, 2002
| Original Score: 2/5
December 1, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
June 24, 2006
Very lame ice-hockey flick.
September 2, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Those not yet wise to formulaic pablum are likely to enjoy this ice hockey kiddie ensemble comedy. But their older escorts might want to bring a novel and a flashlight, or a Walkman or portable television with earphones.
June 15, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
July 27, 2004
| Original Score: 2/5
July 17, 2003
| Original Score: 2/5
January 24, 2005
| Original Score: 1/5
April 11, 2003
I chose to work as a cashier at a gas station over being an extra in this. I chose wisely.
| Original Score: 0/5
January 1, 2000
The script by Steven Brill is pure formula and totally predictable. He takes absolutely no chances.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Steven Brill, who has a small role in the film, constructed the screenplay much as one would put together some of those particleboard bookcases from Ikea.
January 1, 2000
I can understand why these unknown child actors were involved with this movie but as for the grown-ups, all I can figure is that they were each fulfilling some kind of community service obligation.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 1, 2000
A poorly directed and utterly predictable yarn aimed at the small fry, who will probably be entertained by its simplicity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 20, 2003
The film is remarkably oblivious to the fact that if the team weren't hell-bent on a championship, young moviegoers would be significantly less interested in its adventures.
Page 1 of 2