A Mighty Wind - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

A Mighty Wind Reviews

Page 1 of 9
April 16, 2003
The edge is missing from Guest's usual style.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 8, 2003
Horrible.
Full Review
May 23, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 15, 2003
The laughs come early and often, then dry up like the characters' post-'60s careers.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 16, 2003
Blows in funny-ha-ha but blows out funny-strange.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 16, 2003
This stuff is sporadically amusing but never laugh-out-loud funny because we never escape the feeling that the gang is coasting until a more worthy target materializes, a target they can lambaste with impunity.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
April 15, 2003
Sure, the film is fitfully amusing on a moment-to-moment basis. But less than a week later, I'd already forgotten I even saw it.
October 7, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
April 17, 2003
There are funny lines and amusing moments, but the actors are split into two camps: those who tiptoe too lightly around the subject and those who try really, really hard to be funny.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
May 13, 2003
A picture with moments of singular lunacy but overall regrettably little bite.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 15, 2004
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 26, 2003
After the hysteria died down, I realized I was stuck watching a movie about fake folk bands.
November 15, 2003
Without a familiarity with its characters, the movie plays out more like what it is ... than what it pretends to be.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 14, 2003
Guest and company can always entertain, but they're even better at doing much, much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 17, 2003
So low key it almost puts you to sleep.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 16, 2003
Chances are you will laugh throughout the movie, but if you've seen Guest's other movies, you may feel, as I did, that there's something dutiful about your chuckles.
Read More | Original Score: C+
April 17, 2003
This time the director of Waiting for Guffman and Best in Show seems peculiarly tone-deaf in conducting his chorus of yuks.
May 9, 2003
It's a rare case where the soundtrack album is better, and funnier, than the movie.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 15, 2003
Rather bland through the first third, the second third picks up only a little bit, but that third third is sweet.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 9