Miracolo a Milano (Miracle in Milan) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Miracolo a Milano (Miracle in Milan) Reviews

Page 2 of 3
April 30, 2009
I saw this movie as a kid, so it remians magical in my mind. Yet I remember a lot of things. The old man selling balloons who is so thiin he starts to float away. The main character granting wishes and the two lovers who are opposites wishing to be like each other. When they find each other, they are still oppostie.
March 21, 2009
makes you smile back at life!
March 7, 2009
Sasvim sigurno najneobicniji film Vitorija de Sike, jer pored njegovog standardnog neorealizma, beskucnika, sirotinje i slicnih stvari, ovde imamo film koji je u sustini fantazija jer se pojavljuju nekakvi andjeli i neka golubica koja ispunjava zelje i svasta jos. Odlican film, vrlo zabavan i duhovit, prepun specijalnih efekata (!?). Njusim da bi ovo mogao da bude jedan od omiljenih filmova Emira Kusturice.
½ February 14, 2009
Miracle in Milan is an ideal movie for Christmas. Even though there is nothing religious about it, it reaffirms an optimism and faith in general well-being. Coming from De Sica, this is surprising, as I had come to see him as a chronicler of misery and reality.
January 20, 2009
One very charming classic movie everyone who has HEART must see it...(Unless you have no human compassion at all - of couse!)

If you think "The Bicycle theft" is this director's greatest, then try this one, too. This movie is full of fantasy, magic and comedy moments, but it also shows you the different options you could choose from - to be the kind of person you would like to act with the other people...

Unfortunately, you could only find this movie with VHS version (no DVD,) but you could download it from torrent sites if you keep search for it.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
January 6, 2009
bedtime story ...and I cry.
October 24, 2008
A gem from Italy that bridges realism with fantasy. An orphaned boy grows up in a shantytown. A great story between those who have and those who have not. Beautifully phtotgraphed and the town is well constructed too.
October 21, 2008
an absolutely amazing film! charming, funny and moving.
September 27, 2008
Es mi película preferida, por que es hermosa, inteligente y además porque la vi sentadita al lado de mi viejo cuando era chica.
½ September 12, 2008
A beautifully written fantasia. Real classic full of many creative surreal ideas, although few scenes were going too weak, specially the very last scene when the poor had gotten their salvation from heaven, that was terrible.
August 26, 2008
An intricate mixture of Les Miserables and Peter Pan.. but still fascinating
August 19, 2008
so empathic and sensitive. Another gem!
July 23, 2008
A young man leaves the orphanage and ends up in a shantytown the same day. His charm and ability to unite people brings new life to the place... until the capitalist fatcats step in. Part Capra, part Chaplin, part absurdist magic realism. But is it funny? Yeah it is, for the most part. Some of it is a little on the stupid side, and the one-dimensional social commentary is hardly biting satire, but it has a pack of delightful tricks up its sleeve.
Super Reviewer
July 16, 2008
want to see this because it won best foreign-language film with the NYFC and was nominated for best foreign film by NBR
May 14, 2008
Quite a strange film. Part social commentary, part comedy, part heavenly fantasy. Quite unique but extremely charming and a little hard to dislike.
May 7, 2008
I'm not sure how to describe this so I wont. It's good though! Nice to have a happy ending in a neorealist film, even if it takes magic to do it but films don't always have to be about gritty realism do they? It's strange to see a fantasy movie set in that world but it makes it all the more uplifting when things work out
April 22, 2008
Petit-chef d'oeuvre sous-estimé, gentiment surréaliste, avec plein de trouvailles poétiques et un discours égratignant le patronnat italien.
March 14, 2008
Just so beautiful......
Page 2 of 3