Miss Minoes - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Miss Minoes Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tracy Moore
Common Sense Media
March 8, 2013
Clever cat tale has a bit of animal peril; for older kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
January 22, 2013
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Doris Toumarkine
Film Journal International
December 28, 2011
Winner of a dozen awards in eight countries, this 2001 Dutch children's comedy-adventure will delight kids and parents alike.
Avi Offer
NYC Movie Guru
December 23, 2011
Charming, harmless, refreshingly bizarre and unabashedly silly, but kids will be much more entertained than adults.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.24/10
Top Critic
Neil Genzlinger
New York Times
December 22, 2011
Yes, the film is silly and light as a feather, but who doesn't love gossiping cats?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Melissa Anderson
Village Voice
December 20, 2011
[Conveys], with a light touch, important lessons for kids on the necessity of civic engagement, the perils of edit-ad conflicts, and the need to honor difference...
Mark R. Leeper
Mark Leeper's Reviews
December 18, 2011
MISS MINOES is a simple, innocent story seated in Dutch village life, a charming holiday choice for family viewing.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Top Critic
Guy Lodge
Time Out
January 22, 2013
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
V.A. Musetto
New York Post
December 23, 2011
Vincent Bal's film should appeal to kids, cat lovers and felines. I give it two stars, and my cat, Audrey, gives it three meows.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Roger Ebert
Chicago Sun-Times
December 22, 2011
"Miss Minoes" is a film I suspect would be adored by young girls who love cats. I am not that young woman.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Chuck Bowen
Slant Magazine
December 20, 2011
After 30 long minutes, I stopped trying to make allowances for its varying ineptitudes, and Carice van Houten's work as the spunky human cat was the only reason I held out that long.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 1