Mockingbird Lane - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mockingbird Lane Reviews

Page 1 of 1
August 14, 2013
I left the episode wanting to see more of where Fuller and company wanted to take these Munsters, which is a good thing - leaving your audience wanting more is a positive, obviously.
Top Critic
August 14, 2013
Outrageous, eccentric, funny, campy - and too creepy for small kids. A real shame this isn't sticking around.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 14, 2013
The hour plays like the failed pilot that it is, with a lot of exposition and an episode-ending tease that's intended to leave us wanting more.
August 14, 2013
There's something admirable about a big swing, even when it doesn't connect.
August 14, 2013
Some of the jokes are definitely beneath the players here, but some land just right, creating a enjoyably demented journey.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 14, 2013
Not particularly scary, not particularly funny, this little-pilot-lost doesn't quite get there, despite an impressive pedigree.
August 14, 2013
We're pretty sure this is the last we'll ever see of the new Munster clan.
August 14, 2013
Mockingbird Lane was a sumptuous, spooky, and far more graphic reimagining of Herman, Lily, and their postnuclear family.
August 14, 2013
It takes the idea of The Munsters actually being a horror piece a bit more seriously than the sitcom did, but it's mostly here to have fun.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 14, 2013
Mockingbird Lane is funny, fanciful, a visual treat and, perhaps surprisingly, full of heart.
August 14, 2013
This odd introduction for this proposed series is either a burn-off or a tryout and considering the day and time, burn-off is most likely.
August 14, 2013
As a one-shot the thing is just sort of weird - like the Munster family itself, an uneasy addition to an otherwise garden-variety neighborhood.
August 14, 2013
This is not going to be everyone's, or possibly anyone's, cup of hemlock.
August 14, 2013
I'd put the Mockingbird Lane pilot more in line with the others I found interesting but didn't want to watch every week.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 14, 2013
Kids will like Mockingbird Lane well enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 1 of 1