Momentum - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Momentum Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ February 20, 2016
Fun and interesting, a workable sci-fi concept with a good cast. Similar to Jumper in design of good guys vs bad guys. Suspect this was a TV pilot or something ... this failed as a series due to directing and writing.
December 29, 2012
With the exception of an oddly entertaining reference to M&Ms, this movie is a complete waste of time. The acting is wooden and really not even good enough to be called TV-movie quality, and the production is just... nonexistent. Don't waste your time.
November 11, 2011
Jumpers got the idea from this movie.
October 3, 2011
Wish I could do this...lol
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
February 11, 2011
LOL to this quote from the Movie
The world's full of strange stuff. It all started with those blue M&M's.
Liloh
Super Reviewer
October 15, 2009
Teri Hatcher. She is so Awesome.
October 15, 2009
The world's full of strange stuff. It all started with those blue M&M's.
½ July 21, 2008
Reasonable direct-to-video effort with some nice ideas (notably the opening armoured car scene) but lacks star quality and a strong lead (you cant see Grayson McCouch troubling many casting requests).
½ July 20, 2008
Zachary Shefford (Grayson McCouch - honestly, that's his name) doesn't like to use his telekinetik powers but relents in order to foil a hold-up at his local convenience store. The store's security camera, which shows him throwing the gunman across the store without touching him, is passed to government agent Raymond Addison (Lou Gossett Jnr).

Addison hires Shefford to infiltrate a gang of telekinetiks who are intent on murder and mayhem. Once Shefford gets in he discovers from group leader Adrian Grieger (Michael Massee) that Addison is actually quite underhand and is trying to eliminate the group to cover up a top-secret government project (Momentum) from the 70s.

Meanwhile two FBI agents, Jordan Ripps (the lovely Teri Hatcher) and Frank McIntyre (the entertaining Carmen Argenziano) are investigating a heist on a security van which leads them to Grieger and his group. From there it's a case of, well, not much...

I like these mind-based movies - "Scanners", "The First Power", "Fear" - but usually they are better when they have a plot to speak of. "Momentum" is so poorly plotted and scripted that it's hard to really accept any of the characters as credible. The lovely Alexondra Lee appears in about three scenes for what seems to be no reason at all. McCouch's character flip-flops around the place, seemingly forever packing up his office at the university he teaches at. Gossett Jnr sleepwalks through the minor role he has looking utterly bored and even too lazy to remove his hat.

There's no real action, a feeble narrative and a hint at a future sequel which we could really all do without.
February 2, 2008
i love the way of directing!
January 10, 2008
The best movie ever made
January 3, 2008
It is the best movie ever as it traps you in it once it starts. For sure it is on top of my movie list.
November 14, 2007
This looks good, but not sure if it actually is?
November 14, 2007
This is how I feel sometimes.
½ November 7, 2007
When a movie produce headaches, but you still want to keep watching and cat get away... you know you are infront a great great movie!
October 21, 2007
one of the best movie I have ever seen! You have to really concentrate to follow everything. Don't want to say anything more and give it away!
½ September 29, 2007
the idea is so creative~gd !!!
½ August 31, 2007
do u guys really belive this story?? i dont really think soooooooooo????????
August 29, 2007
A very smart movie. Even though it is somewhat of an action film, I still enjoied it.
August 6, 2007
Weird movie a must see.
Page 1 of 2