Montevideo, Bog te video: Prica prva (Montevideo: Taste of a Dream) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Montevideo, Bog te video: Prica prva (Montevideo: Taste of a Dream) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ December 17, 2014
Well done Serbian production. Bravo Dragan
½ July 20, 2014
The story of the Yugoslavian's team's preparation in the lead up to the first FIFA World Cup in Uruguay, 1930, is easily rousing stuff and creates a yearning for simpler times as far as the "beautiful game" is concerned, but the time given to the internal squabbles over women among leading team members won't be of major point of interest to football aficionados, even if it's dramatically sound. Impressive period detail is seen in the costumes and production design, but they are let down by the no-frills cinematography.
February 16, 2014
dobro filmce,koj e po fudbal mora da go gleda filmov,se raboti za fudbalskata reprezentacija na Jugoslavija kako otisla na prvoto svetsko prvenstvo vo fudbal vo Urugvaj vo 1930,inace osvoile 3 mesto
williamhunt2
Super Reviewer
½ October 2, 2013
Very, very, very bad film. It's extremely patriotic, dreadful screenwriting, it features poor acting, it's filled with nothing but stereotypes, women are merely shown as sex symbols, it's overly sentimental and in the end this is nothing more but a very cheesy feel-good sports movie with a happy end and a crowd singing a nationalistic Serbian song to top it off in patriotic fashion. Avoid at all cost.
September 30, 2012
Very positive movie about friendship, love, national passion, dreams, role models - it seems it's simply about everything. Another sign that European cinema can challenge Hollywood. Way to go!
PantaOz
Super Reviewer
February 23, 2012
This is a real hidden gem directed by Dragan Bjelogrlić about the events leading to the participation of the Yugoslavia national football team at the first FIFA World Cup in Montevideo, Uruguay in July 1930.

This is one of the best screenwriting I've seen in a long time! I wish that some of the actors were up to it, but even with a crew like this it is worth watching! The film was awarded the 'Audience Choice Award' for best film in the main competition program at the 33rd Moscow International Film Festival. "Montevideo, Taste of a Dream" was Serbian Oscar candidate for Best Foreign Language Film, as well. It is a sport story of sportsmen who want to live and play, to feel and experience everything possible... actually it is so different from any other sport's movie that I am not sure if it's not more suitable for some other categories. Humorous, sometimes rough around the edges, gives you that feel of real life and how it should be when you're living that life in its fullness!

Enjoyable, inspirational, lifting, with lots of panache and uniqueness! What more do you want? I hope you'll have a chance to see it soon!
December 11, 2011
Could get "Best Foreign Film", who knows?
November 22, 2011
Is it true that football is always about politics, brawling men, handsome playboys in expensive cars, sexy slutty girlfriends, and the money talks? Even some eighty years ago back in 1930?
½ August 29, 2011
..????????? ? ??? ???????????? ?????? ??? ???????? ? ?? ??? ?????? ? ?? ??? ..1930, ????????? ??????? ???? ?????????? ? ?? ????????????? ?? ???? ?????????????????? ??????????? ???????????? ?? ???? (? ????? ???) ??? ??? ???????????? ?????..? ?????????? ??? ?????? ?????????????? ''Pretty Village, Pretty Flame'' ????????????? ? ??? ????????? ?? ?????? ?????? ??? ???????????? ??? ??????, ?? ????????? ??? ????????, ???? ???????????? ????????? ?????? ? ??? ?????? ???? melo cinema ??? Giuseppe Tornatore..

?.?..? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?????!!! ..???????? ? Nina Jankovic ??? ???? ??? ??????????????? ????????!
August 27, 2011
Фа 1/2,а?,ие 1/2 ил 1/4
August 23, 2011
This movie is Interesting and I loved it I thought this was Fantastic!
August 3, 2011
Ne poznajem toliko "nase" filmove stoga ne mogu usporedivati s ostalim naslovima niti biti previse objektivna kada je rijec o tome. Ali, ovaj film me se strasno dojmio. Pocevsi od fotografije koja je kvalitetna i na razini samog filma, pa sve do price koja nije upadljiva sa nacionalnoscu, prozeto romantikom, dramom, komedijom te ostalim filmskim zanrovima. Moja preporuka.
August 3, 2011
Ne poznajem toliko "nase" filmove stoga ne mogu usporedivati s ostalim naslovima niti biti previse objektivna kada je rijec o tome. Ali, ovaj film me se strasno dojmio. Pocevsi od fotografije koja je kvalitetna i na razini samog filma, pa sve do price koja nije upadljiva sa nacionalnoscu, prozeto romantikom, dramom, komedijom te ostalim filmskim zanrovima. Moja preporuka.
½ July 17, 2011
Similar style like well known movie "Once upon a time in America", but on the other hand totally different and absolutely positive storyline. True story about a big dream of a small nation-to have it's own football team on the World's Championship in Montevideo.
Interesting aspect of telling the story, because it is focused on the beginnings of one new and one of the best players that Serbian team had, Tirke who has a natural gift for this game.
This is a movie about the dream, efforts to achieve that dream against all the obstacles. It also follows the story about footballers and women, rivalry between some of the players to win their hearts. But in it's core this is a movie about football and all that comes along with it-the reaction of nation, mentality, fans etc.
Refreshing story, good production, excellent pictures and music, all of which brings the spirit of 1930's in Belgrade.
mvieaddict
Super Reviewer
½ July 10, 2011
I got this recommendation from a friend, for some time now, and I regret to have not seen it before, it was surely an enjoyable movie, which I have not seen for some time. The script was really wonderful, funny and touching, specially how it was narrated by a 9 year old boy. It was the story of some Serbian men who had nothing but a crazy dream, and they did anything to make it happen. Also a country, former Yugoslavia and Serbia who was trying to rebuild itself and their football. The acting was really good, I was captivated by the players, specially the two lead actors, and it was a joy seeing them struggle to prove they could play football in a time when almost no one knew what football was. The scenes were beautiful, showing Belgrade in the 1930s, and the simplicity of football back then. Hat off for the amazing music score,which was for me the best part, so beautiful, so touching, simply indescribable.Congrats to the director and actors and the composers, they made a hell of a movie, that afterwards you still want to talk about it.
June 23, 2011
A feel-good movie about football full of funny balkan people...
½ May 26, 2011
Superb. Funny, light-hearted and thoroughly enjoyable.
½ May 17, 2011
Superb ambiance, political subtext, irony, emotional depth ... this film has it all. Admirable acting and a good, sturdy script. Finally, a breath of fresh air from Serbian film-makers!
Page 1 of 2