Moonrise Kingdom - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Moonrise Kingdom Reviews

Page 2 of 12
January 4, 2013
People who enjoy being immersed in his singular vision won't be disappointed at all.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 31, 2012
Anderson's manner becomes a second skin and essential to the script, making Moonrise Kingdom a most comfortable way to watch matters uncomfortable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 28, 2012
Easily among the best of [Anderson's] works, it's a technically marvelous film with spot-on performances, a gorgeously realized score, and impeccable production design.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
December 17, 2012
In the summer of big, expensive superhero flicks, Moonrise Kingdom evokes awe, wonder and the magic of escapism in a much smaller and more precious way.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
December 12, 2012
Another quirky comedy from Wes Anderson who is an acquired taste I have not acquired.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
November 25, 2012
a farce of whimsical philosophical import
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 24, 2012
It's like a picturesque, ride down a long countryside road in autumn bursting with wonderful imagery; richly developed characters complimented by an excellent score that quickly brings you into this small in scope, but big on brilliance effort.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
November 21, 2012
Films that can charm kids and adults in equal measure are rare. This is one of them.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 5, 2012
So precise it could be alien, so raw and aching it has to be human. Competes with the best of Anderson. A film to be celebrated.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
October 23, 2012
This is the best film I've seen so far this year.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 21, 2012
With its deadpan dialogue and damaged characters, Moonrise Kingdom casts a unique and charming spell and is surprisingly hopeful.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 2, 2012
Moonrise Kingdom remains - for the most part - a gem of a film, and clear indication that Wes Anderson is only getting better with age.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 27, 2012
If you can fully get on Anderson's wavelength you may find this film transportive. I, however, thought it was far too quaint.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 26, 2012
How Wes Anderson stitches it all together is far beyond the reach of most filmmakers. His approach is artful without pretension, gorgeous and composed without feeling forced, charming and innocent but never trite.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 15, 2012
Moonrise Kingdom is a totally charming and enchanting piece of work from director Wes Anderson, who along with a great cast provide one of the delights of the year.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
September 13, 2012
Moonrise Kingdom is enchanting and warm like fond memories of your first love; but with a self-awareness that sees the hilarity in the eccentrics that abound.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 10, 2012
Wes Anderson's refreshingly original "Moonrise Kingdom" is an unconventional children's adventure for adults, filled with with striking colors, textures and humor, and teeming with childhood innocence.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
September 10, 2012
...it reminds us of the way we (mis)apprehended the world when we were children, the way we strained to hear the adults in conference, the way we looked for clues in their manner and fastened our attention on ... random or inconsequential details.
Full Review | Original Score: 90/100
September 7, 2012
The reputation of Wes Anderson as one of America's most consistently over-rated directors gets another boost with his latest exercise in stylistic posturing and forced whimsy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 4, 2012
The divide between childhood and adolescence as a nature stroll
Page 2 of 12