Movie 43 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Movie 43 Reviews

February 4, 2013
Despite all the gross-out humor, the most offensive thing about this is the lazy filmmaking; every shot feels like a first take, and the haphazard editing precludes any comic timing.
February 4, 2013
It is utterly disgusting throughout.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 4, 2013
As a film critic, I've seen nearly 4,000 movies over the last fifteen years. Right now, I can't think of one worse than Movie 43.
January 28, 2013
How many directors does it take to screw in a star-studded piece of aggressive stupidity and call it a movie? An even dozen, and there is no punch line.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 28, 2013
The line between gross-out humor that's inspired and the kind that's witless is fine indeed, and "Movie 43" obliterates it with poop and movie stars.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 26, 2013
"Movie 43" is the "Citizen Kane" of awful.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 25, 2013
Deadly dull, unfunny, offensive, and stultifyingly clumsy.
January 25, 2013
Movie 43 is a near masterpiece of tastelessness. The anthology of 12 short, interconnected skits elevates the art form of gross-out comedy to a new height.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 25, 2013
Once you're attuned to the movie's desperation to shock, you begin to have that jaded, ho-hum feeling.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 25, 2013
You won't believe how tiresome bad taste has become.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 25, 2013
Farrelly and his brother are two of my low-comedy heroes, but Movie 43 is amateur hour.
January 25, 2013
Your laugh mileage may vary (God forbid), but we can all agree on one thing: this is the biggest waste of talent in cinema history.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 25, 2013
Some movies should be reviewed; others should simply be warned about. Movie 43 is now showing at theaters and drive-ins everywhere. Beware.
January 25, 2013
I see a bright future ahead for this sui generis work, which will be passed around sixth grade classrooms by odd-smelling kids for years to come.
January 25, 2013
[A] gauntlet of smutty, profane awfulness ...
Full Review | Original Score: D-
January 25, 2013
If you mashed-up the worst parts of the infamous Howard the Duck, Gigli, Ishtar and every other awful movie I've seen since I started reviewing professionally in 1981, it wouldn't begin to approach the sheer soul-sucking badness of [Movie 43].
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 25, 2013
Movie 43 is gross, juvenile, disgusting, scatological, vile, reprehensible and in the worst possible taste. But heaven help me, I laughed.
January 25, 2013
An awesome array of talent doesn't prevent this witlessly profane anthology of comic shorts from being an utter disaster.
January 25, 2013
A gaping wound on the side of cinema, a January release that's yearning to be hidden from audiences, the ugly stinking maw of a Hollywood system that thinks you're an idiot.
Full Review | Original Score: F