Mumford - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mumford Reviews

Page 2 of 4
January 1, 2000
The performances are uneven.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
This film is smart, but also entertaining -- made to go with popcorn, a cola and, well, Prozac.
January 1, 2000
Director Lawrence Kasdan's Mumford blends likable characters with a humorous, gentle look at small town life.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Hope Davis deserves much of credit for making Mumford work.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 1, 2000
A frustrating, mundane piece of filmmaking that only serves to emphasize the spottiness of Kasdan's post-Body Heat output.
January 1, 2000
Kasdan's new comedy, Mumford, is so wonderfully odd, even spiritual, that audiences won't be able to do anything but smile.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 1, 2000
Humongously entertaining.
January 1, 2000
After watching Mumford, I not only felt a little better, I was downright happy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 1, 2000
A restful, realistic remedy for the past summer's wild ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
A movie filled with gems!
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 1, 2000
Mumford is agreeably entertaining, peppered with rich laughs and very nice actorly touches.
January 1, 2000
Some viewers may find themselves bored, confused and turned off, especially in the first half.
January 1, 2000
The film is quite well acted, notably by Dean.
January 1, 2000
Somewhere in the middle, when we hear Mumford's real history, we stop laughing and we never start up again.
Read More | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
Veteran writer-director Lawrence Kasdan knows his film history.
January 1, 2000
After so many gross offenses committed in the name of comedy lately, here's a film whose humor rests on the audacious assumption that you, the moviegoer, have a brain.
January 1, 2000
The film never manages to build into the clever comedy it initially seems destined to be.
January 1, 2000
I was never engaged in the film's story nor did I care about its main character.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Clever dialogue.
Top Critic
January 1, 2000
This pleasant romantic fantasy is slight enough to go straight to cable -- to network, even.
Page 2 of 4