Mumford - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mumford Reviews

Page 1 of 10
June 13, 2016
Psychologist moves to small town where he opens his practice and gives advice to town locals in this forgettable comedy
½ August 16, 2014
(First and only viewing - Spring 2007)
February 28, 2014
Quiet, simply delightful little film about a man pretending to be a psychologist in a little town and the people he helps, including himself. Perfectly charming movie, with a wonderful cast. As usual, Hope Davis shines.
February 17, 2014
/C+/ There are some great ideas in here, but ultimately the film is a bit bland.
July 2, 2013
i wish i live in a town call Mumford.
April 14, 2013
Really good sweet movie
April 12, 2013
More Zooey Deschanel please.
December 7, 2012
Could be worth a viewing, would like to see it sometime in the future.
December 5, 2012
This is an example of the perfect movie. It makes you feel good while watching, the cast is the best ensamble i've seen in any movie and you feel emotionally connected to each of the characters and what they are going through. Mumford is always overloooked and if you haven't seen it and you have the opportunity to, please take it. You will enjoy it.
½ November 19, 2012
Can't really remember this, but remember thinking it was cute.
August 4, 2012
Unusual film with an engrossing main character who thinks he can avoid life by being an observer. Lots of stars you'd never expect show up including Jason Lee as a geek millionaire and Alfre Woodward as his love interest!
February 16, 2012
Main reason I watched this was cause its Zooey Deschanels first movie, I hadnt heard of it before or knew what it was about. It was enjoyable I guess then it gets to a kind of twist half way through thats pretty interesting, I think in the end it could have gone a heaps better way but it was alright. Weird seeing Zooey back here she looked a little different and her voice sounded weird. was good to see Jason Lee in this too.
Super Reviewer
January 27, 2012
A perfect three star film. Kind of interesting but not something to dwell much over. Who is this Mumford? Who cares ultimately?
½ January 8, 2012
One of the very best movies that few people know about. It's lighthearted and charming, with a little whimsy thrown in for good measure. The entire cast is a delight, particularly Loren Dean as the small town therapist who is just as much an odd ball as his clients.
½ November 18, 2011
Overlooked and totally winning comedy from Lawrence Kasdan. Fresh and wonderful.
½ August 20, 2011
A fine and pleasant dramedy.
Super Reviewer
July 22, 2011
This quiet charmer of a piece by Lawrence Kasdan posits, like the old Bacherach number suggests, " what the world needs now is love,sweet love". Loren Dean is perfectly cast as the unassuming and sedate soul prepared to hear whatever it is one might have to say ... only who is he exactly? Don't let this underrated bit of old style whimsy pass you by.
July 20, 2011
Zooey Deschanel AND Hope Davis in one movie. This is like my dream come true. Great movie.
½ June 10, 2011
great cast, weird movie. can't really explain why I like this so much.
Page 1 of 10