The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Reviews

Page 1 of 9
October 21, 2014
Never trust a movie in which a character exclaims "here we go again", just as Brendan Fraser does 30 minutes into the third instalment of The Mummy franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 14, 2012
Pray that this is a franchise that's dead for good this time.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 8, 2011
A movie series called The Mummy is naturally going to have a limited focus. Universal might have been better off focusing on the various adventures of Rick and Evelyn to give them a wider range of material. But they haven't, so mummies it is.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
November 19, 2010
The makers of the wildly lucrative Mummy franchise are flogging a dead corpse ... the adventure that's been disinterred is more than a little whiffy.
June 2, 2010
It's a deafening, blinding department store Blu-ray demo reel that's spun wildly out of control...Tomb takes the franchise to a stunning new low."
Full Review | Original Score: D-
August 1, 2009
I too wish this Mummy stayed dead and buried.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
February 18, 2009
obviously the low-grade stuff: users will get their fix but recognize it's been cut too thin, no matter how many bells and whistles were crammed into the mainframe.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
February 13, 2009
...this thing is cursed.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
December 12, 2008
How anyone ever thought there was more than one movie in the Mummy concept, I don't know.
Read More | Original Score: 63/100
October 29, 2008
Another enjoyable bit of high adventure and malarkey.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
September 12, 2008
Not groundbreaking, but good fun.
September 12, 2008
A capable and highly watchable action adventure flick.
September 12, 2008
The possibility of a fourth film is alluded to in the screenplay, but let's hope the filmmakers decide to leave that one where it belongs -- in the crypt.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
September 12, 2008
As we move from city to desert to mountains, the action gets more frenetic and increasingly silly, which is no bad thing in a Mummy movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 12, 2008
It's usually advisable to arrive for a film before it starts, but if you happen to be running late for this enjoyably brainless blockbuster, do not worry.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 11, 2008
Miscast, fumbled action sequences, flat humor, and one of the most disjointed and problematic scripts of a major movie this year
September 7, 2008
The often silly elements of the plot dilute the majesty of the Chinese culture which it traverses, and the childish nature of the magical elements dilute the film's appeal outside a narrow target audience of undemanding kids
September 7, 2008
I've really enjoyed The Mummy Franchise. Until now. By the end, even the most amazing stunt becomes a bit of a yawn
August 27, 2008
Dear fictional character Rick O'Connell, you can't roll your eyes about a magic knife being the only thing to kill a raised-from-the-dead emperor if you've already lived through two other unreal adventures.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 13, 2008
If you are looking for mixed martial arts with a little magic thrown in, then this is the film for you. Otherwise, let me say I hope this Mummy is a wrap.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 9