Must Love Dogs - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Must Love Dogs Reviews

Page 1 of 8
May 13, 2007
A goofy, euphoric amorous adventure in matchmaking cyberspace.
May 7, 2007
An insult to the viewer's intelligence, which sticks to silly slapstick while failing to get around to making a mature statement about relationships.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 1, 2007
If not for the talent and natural charisma of its star, Diane Lane, this would be an entirely worthless enterprise.
September 27, 2006
I wouldn't call the movie a dog, but I didn't love it either. Our search for the next Great Romantic Comedy, like so many Hollywood singletons' quest for love, continues.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 24, 2006
What went wrong? The script is a bit dodgy and the actors seem to be going through the motions.
Full Review | Original Score: C
February 25, 2006
...the film is ultimately difficult to resist, though it's clear that those who generally dislike this sort of thing will really hate this.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 3, 2006
Must Love Dogs could have used a longer leash and a lot more frolicking in the park.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 2, 2005
Like a good song that makes you think it sounds familiar, when it is actually brand new, this girl meets boy story is simply crammed with appealing elements
September 24, 2005
Diane Lane makes an extremely appealing lead and there's good chemistry between her and Cusack, perhaps because of their shared history at the edges of the Brat Pack in the 1980s.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 24, 2005
Cusack in particular seems to have embellished his role with an assortment of verbal quirks that suggest he wasn't too happy with what was on the page.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 16, 2005
If only the whole script had been as sharp as some of Cusack's caustic one-liners, then this might have appealed to more than just the Chardonnay brigade.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 1, 2005
This lazily conceived movie wouldn't be much without the strength of its cast, which saves it the string of cliches that might have buried it.
| Original Score: C+
August 30, 2005
Let me tell you: Having my feet scraped with a scapel and rubbed down with acid by my podiatrist was more enjoyable than sitting through this miserable film.
August 26, 2005
Manages to be engaging, even though the plot is badly underdeveloped.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 25, 2005
An inconsequential, harmless piece of moderately cute fluff
Full Review | Original Score: 43/100
August 25, 2005
Uma produção sem entusiasmo ou vida, o que é fatal para seus propósitos.
| Original Score: 2/5
August 19, 2005
The big, dumb movie of the summer for those who can remember Richard Nixon in the White House.
Read More | Original Score: C-
August 18, 2005
Nowhere near as good as its stars due to stagy dialogue, but still a sweet experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 18, 2005
Attractive, witty, and exceedingly cute movie seeks undiscerning viewers for good times and more!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 10, 2005
While you must love dogs, it's ok if you just really like the movie. What I love is the match John Cusack and Diane Lane make on camera.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 8