My All American Reviews

August 22, 2018
It's a story worth knowing and a life worth celebrating - we could all be inspired by this young man's insight and determination. If you're looking for a family film with an inspirational and affirming message, go!
November 19, 2015
Michael Reilly Burke and Robin Tunney are good as Steinmark's parents, while as Steinmark's devoted high-school sweetheart, Sarah Bolger makes a mark for herself as someone to watch.
November 17, 2015
My All-American is a red-blooded, God-fearing cavalcade of wall-to-wall, inspirational earnestness.
November 13, 2015
"My All American" scores additional points for its emotional impact.
November 13, 2015
My All American really has only one goal: putting a lump in your throat at watching a kid refuse to stop believing that every one of his dreams could come true. Lump delivered.
November 13, 2015
Don't get me wrong; this film accurately shares a wonderful guy's all-too-short life with us. I only wish it had been delivered in a more well-rounded way.
November 13, 2015
Heartfelt (if bland) football biopic is great for game fans.
November 13, 2015
Is it perfect? No, but much like its underdog character, it works hard to make you like it and the payoff in the end is quite effective. (Full Content Review - Sex, Violence, Profanity, etc. - for Parents also available)
November 12, 2015
No car chases. No guns. No fire-breathing monsters. Just a thrilling, inspirational film about a legendary coach and a determined undersized player.
November 12, 2015
The movie is much like its hero, Freddie - straightforward, sweet, hard-working and predictable.
November 12, 2015
Is the film inspirational? Absolutely. Are its performances worthy? You bet.
November 12, 2015
Based on Jim Dent's book Courage Beyond the Game: The Freddie Steinmark Story, the film doesn't offer any surprises as it marches to its weepy conclusion. But along the way it showcases some fine performances and a few bone-crushingly well-staged games.
November 12, 2015
Yes, there will be tears, and they are well-earned.
November 11, 2015
An uplifting testament to an old-fashioned, real-life hero that time forgot.