My Baby's Daddy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Baby's Daddy Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 10, 2004
There are lots of cheap, easy gags and some uncomfortably incorrect humor, but the film has a good heart.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 9, 2004
Makes you laugh out loud, feel dumb for cracking up at the imbecilic jokes, then relieved when you notice everyone next to you is laughing even louder than you.
| Original Score: 3/4
February 3, 2009
Three Men and a Bomb!
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
January 8, 2007
Director Cheryl Dunye (The Watermelon Woman, Stranger Inside) has been fighting the good fight for years as an independent filmmaker, so I guess she's entitled to take the money and run.
January 8, 2007
There are some jokes here, and any of these situations could have been funny as skits. Taken together, they're incoherent.
February 13, 2004
The movie is overwhelmed by an odd mix of formula, stereotypes, and inconsistency.
January 29, 2004
[R]elative to My Baby's Daddy, the actors' recent projects, among them Kangaroo Jack and Double Take, look like comedy gold.
January 21, 2004
It's offensive, unfunny, badly acted, badly written, badly directed, and remarkably, outstandingly, disturbingly stupid.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 20, 2004
There's not a joke in the picture that isn't older than my cat.
January 20, 2004
In all its harrowing witlessness, it ironically proves the healing power of laughter.
| Original Score: 0.5/4
January 18, 2004
Here's a little stinker with smelly diapers.
Full Review| Original Score: .5/4
January 17, 2004
This tedious, toddling material would have scuttled Dr. Spock.
January 17, 2004
Okay, it's a light comedy, I'll go along with the premise. But what stretches all credibility is that Miramax didn't send this dirty diaper of a daddy movie straight to its room at Blockbuster.
January 16, 2004
This low-budget, low-class stinker rehashes the poop-and-peepee jokes of Three Men and a Baby.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 15, 2004
My Baby's Daddy takes an admirable premise -- three best friends and lifelong bachelors go from boys to men when they become fathers -- and undermines that message at every turn.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
January 15, 2004
The antic, energetic performances are game, but they're overwhelmed by erratic pacing and disorganized writing.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
January 15, 2004
A father wincing at the sight of his baby's green poop is the highlight of this laugh-free comedy.
January 15, 2004
This Baby deserves a spanking.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 14, 2004
A completely laughless comedy, it wants to be a mild message movie about the responsibilities of 'knocking up' one's girlfriend.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 14, 2004
Births a big litter of bad jokes for every chuckle it manages to squeeze out.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
Page 1 of 3