My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 14, 2019
My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 is a pure family comedy. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 30, 2018
As a comedy, the film is great. None of the jokes will have you rolling in the aisles, but they are funny and easy to digest.
December 3, 2017
Virtually every character is back. And the familiar cast appears to be having a wonderful time. The critics who are finding fault with My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 aren't exactly wrong. But, I think they're missing the point.
December 31, 2016
The second film is likewise sustained by a generosity of spirit you don't often get in self-penned star vehicles.
December 14, 2016
While it can be a little slapstick-y, Nia Vardolos puts such discernible, infectious love into her work (both in performing the role and writing the screenplay) that it is a pleasure to watch.
November 15, 2016
Keeping all of the strong personalities corralled while keeping sequel-itis to a minimum is a formidable achievement.
October 14, 2016
It's like the first film, corny and broad but sweet. It's kind.
June 21, 2016
As a big fan of both Lainie Kazan and Michael Constantine, I enjoyed most of the film.
May 14, 2016
After 15 years and many failed attempts to escape typecasting, Nia Vardalos returns to the only role anybody seems to care about seeing her in.
May 5, 2016
Without being the surprise the first one was, this sequel manages to keep out interest in this peculiar family. [Full review in Spanish]
April 13, 2016
Delights in the dysfunctional wholesomeness of unwieldy families.
April 11, 2016
The movie works because of it's endearing characters. [Full review in Spanish]
April 11, 2016
An unnecessary sequel that works thanks to it's endearing characters. [Full review in Spanish]
April 8, 2016
Watching My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 was much like visiting relatives. It was irritating and uncomfortable at first, but after a few drinks, I had a jolly good time.
April 4, 2016
Non-stop laughs.
April 1, 2016
Under Kirk Jones' laissez faire direction, the reunited cast shows such gusto that as before, resistance is futile.
April 1, 2016
It's been 14 years since Nia Vardalos' warm comedy about her raucous extended family became the sleeper hit of the 2002, and now she's back with more of the same silliness.
March 29, 2016
It's not on par of the origiginal, but it really stands out by itself and entertains. [Full review in Spanish]
March 28, 2016
A respectable and light-hearted sequel that's as comforting as a nice piece of baklava.
March 28, 2016
My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 still manages to pack enough charm and wit to warrant a second visit to the Portokalos family, who are still just as charmingly quirky as they were fourteen years ago.
Page 1 of 3