My Bloody Valentine 3-D - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Bloody Valentine 3-D Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 28, 2015
No pretense, no delusions, just slick, basic stalk & shock mayhem with a 3-D coating that works unexpectedly well.
April 29, 2013
As a slasher fanatic, this more than satisfied my appetite.
February 19, 2013
Great use of the 3-D format in a better than average horror film.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 29, 2012
My Bloody Valentine 3D is as cheap, tacky and throwaway as the plastic glasses that come with it, but for a good old-fashioned Friday night at the movies, it's damn near unbeatable.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 14, 2011
I'm absolutely convinced that the pickaxe is the ideal weapon for a 3-D horror.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 17, 2009
It's low-brow entertainment with high-tech execution, and while it's anything but scary, it IS cheesy, corny, gimmicky, gory fun.
May 15, 2009
Unfortunately for the victims, that maladjusted miner will grab your heart. While My Bloody Valentine takes gore in a few inventive directions, and it's not just the living room 3-D.
February 13, 2009
It will appeal to slasher fans (though it's by no means a standout example of the genre) and those with a black sense of humour who will no doubt think the in-bred, mean, cheating folks in this town are getting the devil they deserve.
February 13, 2009
If you've got a strong stomach, My Bloody Valentine 3D is a definite pleasure...albeit a guilty one, in the perversely stupid tradition of all good gore films.
February 13, 2009
Blending ample serves of gore and nudity with a dash of self-awareness, Lussier skilfully uses the 3D format to simulate the perspectives of both predator and victim...
February 13, 2009
Though the script is flat and the acting perhaps intentionally stilted, Lussier's trump card is a distinctive blend of new technology and old-fashioned prosthetic effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 10, 2009
In a packed auditorium in 3D, the film is a true thrill ride -- a communal experience of shared screams and relieved laughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 4, 2009
undeniably hokey, but also giddily effective, with the 3-D turning what might otherwise be a routine slash-and-hack job into a ridiculously gory theme park ride
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 29, 2009
It manages a few surprises -- and in a genre as worn-out as this one, a few surprises are all it takes.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 29, 2009
It's a lousy movie all around, but I had a great time watching it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 26, 2009
Without RealD, the new remake of My Bloody Valentine the 1981 Canadian slasher film, probably wouldn't be worth walking across the street to watch. As it is, though, the movie's pretty entertaining.
January 25, 2009
While the story itself is a mixed-bag at best, you have to give it up for the technology, which uses the 3-D platform to such a successful extent, it takes a mediocre movie and turns it into a reasonably fun, camp contender.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 25, 2009
Somewhere, Russ Meyer is smiling.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
January 23, 2009
The new remake of My Bloody Valentine wasn't screened for the press, which was a mistake; it's actually more interesting, more fun and better made than most of the big movies that were screened.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 21, 2009
... the best slasher movie in years
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Page 1 of 5