My Boss's Daughter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Boss's Daughter Reviews

Page 2 of 4
September 10, 2003
I felt bad for the cameramen, editors and assistant directors who now must list this vile film on their resumes.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
September 5, 2003
To say that this film, written by David Dorfman (also responsible for Anger Management), has a plot would overstate the case. It's more like a disjointed series of mishaps and gross-outs.
September 4, 2003
A numbing, end-of-summer stinker from David Zucker.
Full Review | Original Score: F
September 3, 2003
Urination can be funny. So can severed ears, folliculitis, rock-climbing trophy wives, chest self-exams and owls that drink from the toilet. Occasionally, even a massive head wound can be funny. None of these things are funny in 'My Boss's Daughter.'
| Original Score: 0.5/4
September 3, 2003
Poor acting, dreadful dialogue, absurd story, blurry images, a lack of laughs... and a sequence that gives new and horrid meaning to the term "bathroom humour."
Full Review | Original Score: 25/100
September 1, 2003
What IS that odor?
Full Review| Original Score: 0/4
August 31, 2003
Simply put, the gut sensed a dog, and the gut was right. Go with the gut.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
August 30, 2003
That's why God invented the dog days of August -- for dogs like this.
August 30, 2003
The film ... contains a nude shot of Andy Richter's rear end. Surely you do not need any more convincing than that to stay away.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
August 29, 2003
It's a despicable, vile piece of garbage and proof positive that the MPAA ratings board is a worthless entity, devoid of any logic and reason.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
August 28, 2003
Doesn't make a lick of sense.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 28, 2003
In My Boss's Daughter, there is no gee-whiz factor, only one Herculean whiz. A pox on this scatological scourge, I say. Let us all together put down the seat and flee for our sanities.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
August 27, 2003
If your idea of quality cinema is a lurching, amateurishly written festival of pratfalls, smashed furniture, locker room humor and rubber owls, run don't walk to My Boss's Daughter.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
August 27, 2003
Even the most hard-core gross-out comedy fans will wind up being put off by the grotesque goings-on in 'My Boss's Daughter'.
August 27, 2003
In director David Zucker and writer David Dorfman's desperation for ideas, nearly all the 'jokes' come at the expense of Jews, the disabled and victims of spousal abuse.
August 27, 2003
Zucker ... directs this mess like a substitute teacher soldiering through a day's work for a day's pay at a decertified school.
Full Review | Original Score: F
August 27, 2003
Publicists in search of a usable break-out quote are welcome to this assessment -- My Boss's Daughter doesn't suck nearly as much as I thought it would.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 26, 2003
Zucker orchestrates the gags with great relish, lunging for the funny bone with sweetly idiotic characters, relentless slapstick, and topping sight gags.
August 26, 2003
Just because nobody's going to see it doesn't make its existence ok.
Full ReviewRead More
August 25, 2003
[An] outrageous and often disgusting film.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 2 of 4