My Boss's Daughter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Boss's Daughter Reviews

Page 1 of 4
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
August 21, 2004
...not as bad as you might think...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
July 24, 2004
This cute and often surprising comedy is a brazen bid to clone Meet The Parents and it succeeds beyond this reviewer's worst fears.
Top Critic
Ed Park
Village Voice
August 26, 2003
Zucker orchestrates the gags with great relish, lunging for the funny bone with sweetly idiotic characters, relentless slapstick, and topping sight gags.
Top Critic
Kevin Crust
Los Angeles Times
August 25, 2003
It is a genial youth comedy that serves Kutcher well as a vehicle. That's it. That's all it tries to be.
Dustin Putman
TheFilmFile.com
August 23, 2003
This 90-minute diversion won't be sweeping any award shows anytime soon, but it is utterly painless and actually quite sweet.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Michael Szymanski
Zap2it.com
August 21, 2003
The irrepressible Kutcher is at his best in this hysterical fantastic romp, Terence is brilliant!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Top Critic
Scott Tobias
AV Club
July 22, 2014
The only real physical comedy in My Boss's Daughter comes from Zucker, Dorfman, and Kutcher stumbling over each other, but it's unlikely anyone will laugh.
M. K. Terrell
Christian Science Monitor
July 22, 2014
The real disaster is the slapstick-ridden script, which a great supporting cast is powerless to salvage.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
John Wooley
Tulsa World
July 22, 2014
A pretty good cast and a pretty good director are pretty much wasted in My Boss's Daughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Erin Podolsky
Metro Times (Detroit, MI)
July 22, 2014
My Boss's Daughter is a stinker from start to endless finish.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 26, 2010
Kutcher comedy is crude, offensive, and all-around bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
Robert Koehler
Variety
March 26, 2009
Comedy's cardinal rule is never make it look hard, but that wisdom is ignored in My Boss's Daughter.
Mark Halverson
Sacramento News & Review
August 7, 2008
The direction of David Zucker is as uninspired and numbing as the script.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Top Critic
J. R. Jones
Chicago Reader
March 7, 2007
I believe in a movie's right to die.
Top Critic
Ben Nuckols
Associated Press
March 7, 2007
The spectacularly unfunny supporting cast -- including Dave Foley, Jeffrey Tambor and David Koechner -- doesn't help either. But luckily Kutcher is there to try to clean up the mess.
Nick Schager
Lessons of Darkness
May 4, 2005
Few films are as consistently pathetic.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
Tony Medley
tonymedley.com
October 7, 2004
I don't rate this at the bottom of the barrel because the film does have a few funny moments. But I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with the slightest inclination to good taste.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
February 15, 2004
Kutcher and Reid not only don't light up the screen, they put out the candles.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
April Greene
Boston Herald
February 4, 2004
Ashton Kutcher and Tara Reid belong on magazine covers. In John Zucker's My Boss's Daughter, however, the fetching pair are plucked from their natural habitat and forced to attempt acting.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Phil Villarreal
Arizona Daily Star
January 30, 2004
Some of the worst acting in a movie in 2003.
| Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 4