My Boss's Daughter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Boss's Daughter Reviews

July 22, 2014
The only real physical comedy in My Boss's Daughter comes from Zucker, Dorfman, and Kutcher stumbling over each other, but it's unlikely anyone will laugh.
March 26, 2009
Comedy's cardinal rule is never make it look hard, but that wisdom is ignored in My Boss's Daughter.
March 7, 2007
I believe in a movie's right to die.
March 7, 2007
The spectacularly unfunny supporting cast -- including Dave Foley, Jeffrey Tambor and David Koechner -- doesn't help either. But luckily Kutcher is there to try to clean up the mess.
August 27, 2003
In director David Zucker and writer David Dorfman's desperation for ideas, nearly all the 'jokes' come at the expense of Jews, the disabled and victims of spousal abuse.
August 27, 2003
Zucker ... directs this mess like a substitute teacher soldiering through a day's work for a day's pay at a decertified school.
Full Review | Original Score: F
August 26, 2003
Zucker orchestrates the gags with great relish, lunging for the funny bone with sweetly idiotic characters, relentless slapstick, and topping sight gags.
August 25, 2003
A pink slip is in order for all concerned.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 25, 2003
Tries screwball and gross-out comedy and fails on both counts.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 25, 2003
Even after sitting through it you can't swear you've seen it. It vanishes while you watch, like disappearing ink.
August 25, 2003
This muddled comedy of confusion feels as if it were a Farrelly brothers' comedy that has sat exposed to the elements long past its expiration date.
August 25, 2003
Three-year-old, brain-dead variant of Risky Business.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
August 25, 2003
It is a genial youth comedy that serves Kutcher well as a vehicle. That's it. That's all it tries to be.
August 25, 2003
Sitting through My Boss' Daughter is the enactment of a critic's worst nightmare.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
August 25, 2003
The mishaps are mostly misfires, and the situations all feel contrived.
August 25, 2003
If you thought Ashton Kutcher's movie career had nowhere but up to go after Dude, Where's My Car?, wait until you see My Boss's Daughter.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 25, 2003
This is a movie that boggles the mind: a bad-taste comedy that makes the average effort by the Farrelly Brothers (mysteriously thanked in the credits) look like a Merchant-Ivory film.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
August 23, 2003
With [Kutcher and Reid] as the star-crossed couple, the title of this movie should have been Zero Plus Zero Equals Zero.
Full Review | Original Score: D