My Boyfriend's Back - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Boyfriend's Back Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 15, 2014
Even viewers able to get past the disturbing setup of the film's critical plot element will find an uneven mess of under-realized ideas and overdone grotesqueries.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 15, 2014
My Boyfriend`s Back is the lamest of the lame so far.
January 1, 2000
As it is, My Boyfriend's Back is as mindless as a movie can get. That's not necessarily a bad thing, but it certainly isn't a heartfelt endorsement.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 15, 2014
As naff and dreadful as the title suggests.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 26, 2009
Napkin-thin pic starts falling apart in the first reel.
November 6, 2009
My Boyfriend's Back is obviously aiming for the subversive high school yuks of 1989's Heathers, but the story line never bothers to make sense.
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 15, 2014
The movie is full of nonsensical plot twists, embarrassingly broad performances and unappealing characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 10, 2005
The movie they ought to play at all future Philip Seymour Hoffman roasts
Read More | Original Score: 0/5
September 27, 2005
| Original Score: 0/5
October 7, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
August 29, 2006
Better he should've stayed away.
| Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
A gross comedy about a teenage zombie's romance with the prettiest girl in school, it is cheaply made, thoroughly cliched and absolutely guaranteed to turn your stomach.
January 1, 2000
A parody of a cliché with a lousy ending and sub-par zombie effects.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 1, 2000
My Boyfriend's Back is one of the year's worst films, an idiotic spoof of zombie movies that wants desperately to be on a par with Monty Python but doesn't have the nerve -- much less the laughs.
February 13, 2004
| Original Score: 2/5
October 14, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
July 15, 2014
Simply put, absolutely none of it works. The movie utterly fails to set a foundation for its dark fantasy, effectively turning every character into a moron.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 15, 2014
An awful teen horror comedy.
July 27, 2002
I've always had a soft spot for this one. I think it's pretty darn funny!
| Original Score: 3/5
October 13, 2014
A sweet, and oddly touching tale of undead love.
Page 1 of 2