My Darling Clementine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Darling Clementine Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 14, 2017
Slow-paced tale of Old West shootout has violence.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 29, 2016
If less than its outsized reputation, this Western is still a fun view, particularly in Joe MacDonald's austere camerawork in Monument Valley.
September 1, 2015
Simple in its storytelling while transcendent as a poem of rhythms, bonds and values.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
October 30, 2014
generally considered the Wyatt Earp film against which all others are judged
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 13, 2014
Ford the mythmaker was at the height of his powers in 1946's My Darling Clementine, but it's a remarkably relaxed and assured piece of work.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 21, 2014
If ever there was a gateway drug to the happy addiction of Hollywood oaters, this is it.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 21, 2014
The film subtly complicates viewer expectations early on, eschewing clear-cut character rivalries in favor of more complex emotional and social configurations.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
October 27, 2008
Launched the series of masterpieces in the late '40s and 1950s that forever after defined [Ford] as the greatest director of Westerns in history,
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
November 30, 2007
John Ford's last film as a contract director for Fox is a perfect western.
| Original Score: 5/5
September 13, 2007
The quintessential Wyatt Earp movie and one of the greatest westerns ever filmed.
Full Review | Original Score: A
June 14, 2007
The first couple of times we saw My Darling Clementine on the late show we watched the beginning, fell asleep in the middle, woke up at the end, and thought we had sat through one of the best films we had ever seen. Then we finally forced ourselves to sta
| Original Score: 3/5
October 16, 2005
Vintage John Ford.
| Original Score: 5/5
April 4, 2005
That the title mentions neither Earp nor the O.K. Corral is an indication of the lightness with which Clementine carries the legendary baggage of its subject matter.
Full Review | Original Score: A
March 7, 2005
May be John Ford's most achingly beautiful Western.
October 19, 2004
Wonderful, moving John Ford true classic western
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
June 12, 2004
Gorgeous!
| Original Score: 5/5
May 2, 2004
I haven't seen a better docudrama about Wyatt Earp, but on the other hand, the venerated lawman has yet to be the subject of a masterpiece
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 21, 2004
The best Western John Ford ever made without John Wayne on board.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 19, 2004
One of the great American films: a romance about the tug between savagery and civilization that continues to define this country.
January 17, 2004
There is no clearer distillation of Ford's visual style, thematic concerns, manner of storytelling, and development of character than My Darling Clementine.
Page 1 of 2