My Darling Clementine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Darling Clementine Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 1, 2015
Simple in its storytelling while transcendent as a poem of rhythms, bonds and values.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
June 4, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
My Darling Clementine must be one of the sweetest and most good-hearted of all Westerns.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 21, 2014
The film subtly complicates viewer expectations early on, eschewing clear-cut character rivalries in favor of more complex emotional and social configurations.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
October 27, 2008
Launched the series of masterpieces in the late '40s and 1950s that forever after defined [Ford] as the greatest director of Westerns in history,
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
November 30, 2007
John Ford's last film as a contract director for Fox is a perfect western.
| Original Score: 5/5
March 7, 2005
May be John Ford's most achingly beautiful Western.
December 24, 2003
...a relatively laid-back, almost poetic vision of the Old West, its characters and characterizations outshining its well-worn plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
June 12, 2004
Gorgeous!
| Original Score: 5/5
October 16, 2005
Vintage John Ford.
| Original Score: 5/5
July 27, 2007
| Original Score: 4/5
September 13, 2007
The quintessential Wyatt Earp movie and one of the greatest westerns ever filmed.
Full Review | Original Score: A
July 2, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
June 14, 2007
The first couple of times we saw My Darling Clementine on the late show we watched the beginning, fell asleep in the middle, woke up at the end, and thought we had sat through one of the best films we had ever seen. Then we finally forced ourselves to sta
| Original Score: 3/5
January 9, 2004
The reason My Darling Clementine never seems to stray or lose focus is Henry Fonda
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 19, 2004
Wonderful, moving John Ford true classic western
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
January 17, 2004
There is no clearer distillation of Ford's visual style, thematic concerns, manner of storytelling, and development of character than My Darling Clementine.
April 29, 2016
If less than its outsized reputation, this Western is still a fun view, particularly in Joe MacDonald's austere camerawork in Monument Valley.
January 19, 2004
One of the great American films: a romance about the tug between savagery and civilization that continues to define this country.
January 21, 2014
If ever there was a gateway drug to the happy addiction of Hollywood oaters, this is it.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 2