My Date With Drew - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Date With Drew Reviews

Page 1 of 4
May 13, 2009
Brian wants to meet Drew. By the end of his movie, we want to meet him.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
April 29, 2009
It's as phony, stupid, lame, and pathetic as any reality show on television.
May 28, 2007
A reality movie which turns entirely on the likeability of a nerd in heat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 1, 2007
Definitely one of those "stand up and cheer for the little guy" type of films, which probably has old Frank Capra grinning wherever the hell he is.
January 4, 2006
essentially a well-assembled home movie
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 6, 2005
Any film that can make you cringe at its honesty, laugh at its insanity and yet follow along hook line and sinker is something special.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 6, 2005
...inspiring and uplifting.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 25, 2005
Although charming at times, My Date With Drew comes across as more than a little bit creepy given the present context of celebrity stalkers - not to mention the sight of a middle-aged man fawning over the portrait of a young child.
October 5, 2005
The film's apparent na´ve charm started working on me until I was hooked by its schleppy hero-filmmaker and its screwy -- borderline stalker -- premise.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 26, 2005
Herzlinger comes across as kind of a nebbishy Everyman, except funnier, luckier, and in possession of the most tolerant, supportive friends on the planet.
September 23, 2005
The result is amusing, although it offers little insight into concepts of fame or fandom.
September 1, 2005
In equal measures joyous, bumbling and insecure, Herzlinger deftly captures the man-on-the-street appea.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 24, 2005
I am getting sooooo tired of bad home movies getting theatrical releases.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
August 19, 2005
This film, like the actress who inspired it, has an appealing sweetness that sneaks up on its viewer.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 19, 2005
It's like reality TV, only twice as irritating.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 19, 2005
In this TV reality show masquerading as a movie documentary, Brian Herzlinger is a creepy voyeur, a run-of-the-mill loser who obsesses about living the celebrity high life but lacks the talent to pull it off.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 19, 2005
Herzlinger forges through Hollywood's network of hangers-on and D-list celebrities, merry in his existence as a worthless twit.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
August 18, 2005
In My Date With Drew, the 'Drew' part is a lot more interesting than the 'My' part.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
August 18, 2005
If this unemployed gofer can land a date with a superstar, maybe there's hope for all of us.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 18, 2005
[Barrymore's] radiant, sexy 'n' sweet manner provides a happy heart for this silly little love song of a movie.
Read More | Original Score: B-
Page 1 of 4