My Flesh and Blood - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Flesh and Blood Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 21, 2004
Next time your boss is being a jerk, take a look at My Flesh and Blood.
| Original Score: 3.5/5
February 20, 2004
Poignant, heartbreaking proof that, sometimes, love is just not enough.
February 20, 2004
For an agonizing and ultimately transcendent cinematic portrait of sacrifice, love and saving grace, audiences need look no further than this unpretentious and deeply moving film.
January 31, 2004
Serves as a moving reminder that there are people out there who walk the walk and serve as examples of the humanity we all should be exhibiting in our own lives.
January 30, 2004
This movie, tough to watch, is invaluable to absorb.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
December 9, 2003
Full of life, the characters openly share moments of startling intimacy, hardship, and triumph.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 6, 2003
Fails to resonate with anything more than the quotidian rhythms of a uniquely dysfunctional family.
December 5, 2003
Think raising your kids is tough? Try this moving documentary on for size.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
December 5, 2003
One of the most profoundly moving and inspiring documentaries in recent memory.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 2, 2003
In turns heart-wrenching and eye-opening, this documentary is one of the year's best.
December 1, 2003
The effect on her children of Susan Tom's call to serve and cherish is enthralling to behold, and My Flesh and Blood deeply honors her and her family.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
December 1, 2003
The documentary debut of Emmy Award-winning Bay Area TV journalist Jonathan Karsh pays a price for its hands-off approach.
November 30, 2003
takes us to a place that many of us will find difficult and joyful at the same time
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 28, 2003
Powerful and startlingly unsentimental.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 28, 2003
The experiences of this family from Fairfield will resonate with moviegoers around the country.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
November 28, 2003
There may have been 'no grand plan' to Susan Tom's life, as she says, but grand is a good word for what's happened.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
November 28, 2003
A movie that quickly shows us what giving thanks, and being brave, is really all about.
November 28, 2003
An unforgettable experience.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
November 28, 2003
Some of the afflictions are so disturbing, you might have to turn your eyes from the children. Susan Tom doesn't have that option. And 11 children are all the better for it.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
November 28, 2003
Whatever you make of this family, one thing is certain after watching My Flesh and Blood -- you won't forget them.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 2