My Little Eye - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Little Eye Reviews

Page 1 of 2
May 29, 2003
O ótimo esforço do diretor acaba sendo frustrado pelo roteiro, que, depois de levar um bom tempo para colocar a trama em andamento, perde-se de vez a partir do instante em que os estranhos acontecimentos são explicados.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 6, 2003
... an unimaginative, nasty, glibly cynical piece of work.
Full Review | Original Score: D
June 6, 2003
Not only does the movie fail to make us part of its reality, it fails the most basic relevancy test as well.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
June 5, 2003
Barely manages for but a few seconds over its seemingly eternal running time to pique your interest, your imagination, your empathy or anything, really, save your disgust and your indifference.
October 8, 2002
An unholy mess, driven by the pathetic idea that if you shoot something on crummy-looking videotape, it must be labelled 'hip', 'innovative' and 'realistic'.
| Original Score: 1/4
April 27, 2003
Marries the amateurishness of The Blair Witch Project with the illogic of Series 7: The Contenders to create a completely crass and forgettable movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 6, 2003
Witless and utterly pointless.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
September 5, 2003
My Little Eye is simple little story and a sharp exercise in style that could have done with a stronger script. But it's nonetheless effective.
April 29, 2009
Its excellent films like "My Little Eye" that come out of nowhere that keep my eyes on the low-budget horror film circuit constantly.
June 24, 2006
A nasty piece of work, but we probably deserve it.
October 2, 2002
It's a lot of style over very little substance. But there are just enough twists in the tale to make it far more satisfying than almost any horror film in recent memory.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 8, 2002
There are just enough twists in the tale to make it far more satisfying than almost any horror film in recent memory.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 21, 2007
A spiffy, high concept horror movie about webcams, isolation, and spooky guys coming in from the cold.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 26, 2002
This isn't an original film, but it is an effective one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 30, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 26, 2003
It's still far scarier than 99% of Hollywood's offerings; it's just a pity Evans had to resort to their clichés.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 2, 2002
An effective and surprisingly nasty piece of business.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 19, 2002
A tightly and consistently imagined horror film about a Big Brother-style situation that spirals into nightmare.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 8, 2003
MY LITTLE EYE is the best little "horror" movie I've seen in years.
March 30, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 2