My Little Pony: The Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 20, 2019
They did a good job... I loved the songs.
August 30, 2018
This may say "My Little Pony: The Movie" on its cover, but under it's skin, it's a Disney movie at heart.
June 1, 2018
... fans old and new should be entertained as long as they're old enough to pay attention to what's happening on the screen. Seriously, how bitter are you if you're hating on this?
February 22, 2018
As it stands, this is a pretty bog-standard animation adventure, with a tradition well rooted in classic Disney fare like 101 Dalmations and The Rescuers.
December 21, 2017
This instalment has all the sly wit and fine character development -- once again effervescent Pinkie Pie steals the show -- that die-hard devotees treasure so much.
December 11, 2017
The filmmakers have tried hard to subvert the toys' outdated notions of femininity by turning the film into a celebration of girl power and female empowerment, and the idea works well.
November 10, 2017
When you have a cast that comprises names such as Emily Blunt, Sia, Liev Schreiber and Zoe Saldana among others, you know you're in for a treat.
November 3, 2017
... its sugary surface the film offers itself as a guide for little girls on how to navigate the world that lies before them, stressing the need for female solidarity above all.
November 1, 2017
Tony Award winner Kristin Chenoweth's Skystar is a bundle of energy wrapped in a firecracker packaged in a dynamite.
October 23, 2017
Daniel Ingram's big, Broadway musical numbers are epically-produced toe-tappers. The background designs are Ghibli-inspired excellent. And Emily Blunt couldn't invest Tempest with more tragedy and effort if she was doing an Ibsen play.
October 20, 2017
... there's just about enough darkness and irreverence amid the candy-coloured moralising to sustain parents to the end.
October 16, 2017
It's cute, simple and surefooted enough to deliver a dog-and-pony show that the target audience, at least, are likely to adore.
October 8, 2017
None of it's anywhere near Pixar quality or the best of the Disney animated musicals, but it's not of the gouge your eyes out, run screaming from the theater experience I was expecting. (Full Content Review for Parents also Available)
October 6, 2017
Enjoyable for the whole family. [Full review in Spanish]
October 6, 2017
... the series' distinctive charms poke through, especially at the moment of crisis.
October 6, 2017
Positive messages, some scary stuff in sweet, sparkly romp.
October 6, 2017
Pleasantly self-aware and consistently amusing, My Little Pony: The Movie enjoyably transports the bright pastels and sunny disposition of Equestria to the big screen.
October 6, 2017
"My Little Pony: The Movie" won't disrupt the Best Animated Feature category at next year's Oscars (despite any potential Brony protests), but for a message of friendship, you can do a lot worse.
October 6, 2017
My Little Pony: The Movie offers a sophisticated message about trauma and self-love.
October 6, 2017
I am neither a seven-year-old girl nor a Bronie (look it up), but I can spot a decent film about anthropomorphic miniature horses when I see one.
Page 1 of 2