My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done Reviews

November 18, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
January 3, 2011
What they deliver is the sort of fake mysticism that usually ensues when secular intellectuals try to plumb the depths of religious faith.
September 8, 2010
My Son, My Son... may be a minor work in the Herzog canon but it's still one of the more fascinating, frustrating, disturbing and beautiful experiences available to cinemagoers this year.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 8, 2010
One of Herzog's quirky misfires.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 8, 2010
Confounds all convention and denies all expected pleasures, providing instead the delight of watching Herzog feed the police hostage formula into the Mixmaster of his imagination.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 26, 2010
Lynch and Herzog have tickled us for years with their dwarves and iguanas and impenetrable stories. This collaboration represents the vanishing point of willful obscurity.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 18, 2009
As a writer-director with five decades' worth of notable screen work to his credit, [Herzog] certainly can't be faulted for taking risks, even if it means now and then, well, falling on his sword.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 11, 2009
Herzog fans will love it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 11, 2009
While watching Werner Herzog's My Son, My Son, What Have Ye Done you might be tempted to murmur, "My Werner, My Werner, What Have Ye Done."
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 11, 2009
A surreal descent into a twilight zone created by the twisted sensibilities of two cinematic geniuses.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 10, 2009
Viewers will have to decide for themselves whether My Son is a terrible, terrible movie or an uncompromising Herzog experiment in reality-bending. Here's a suggestion: consider the track record.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
December 9, 2009
It's likely that only Herzog would dare to, and succeed at, resolving this singular cinematic object by contemplating the fate of an abandoned basketball.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
December 8, 2009
Herzog has gone beyond Good and Evil to reinvent himself as a candidate for the wiggiest director of comedy in America today.