My Summer of Love - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Summer of Love Reviews

Page 1 of 5
June 17, 2005
Apparently, lesbians are hot these days...
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
June 22, 2005
I think I'd rather go back and watch "Heavenly Creatures" again.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 17, 2005
My Summer of Love remains stubbornly stalled between 'artistic' lesbian hubba-hubba and such tougher fare as Peter Jackson's superior Heavenly Creatures.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 24, 2005
The central relationship is tenderly conveyed but the plot soon takes a predictable antagonistic path.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 10, 2005
any time the film deals with religion, it slips from introspection into near caricature
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 28, 2005
Pavlikovsky ends up falsifying everything his style was working so effectively to create, and only because he ultimately chose content over style.
July 14, 2005
Slight and predictable at its core.
July 16, 2005
One of those depressing, angst-and- lust-driven films the British do so well, or poorly, depending on your tolerance for this sort of thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
June 24, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 15, 2005
A perfectly diverting, perfectly forgettable summer fling.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
June 17, 2005
This isn't a coming-of-age movie so much as a movie about being of an age.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
July 5, 2005
My Summer of Love is one of those promising little gems that comes along and gets lost in the hype generated by Hollywood's flood of blockbusters.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 17, 2005
My Summer of Love is willfully romantic -- and just as smart about the dangers in that.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 16, 2005
To call this movie a lesbian love story, or a coming-of-age movie, would be unforgivably reductive.
June 18, 2005
It's all very mesmerizing, for them and us.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 16, 2005
Thoughtful, carefully crafted drama about youth and summer love in a small town is a great acting showcase for a talented cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 5, 2005
Very good performances ...
June 16, 2005
Watching it, you're pulled in so completely that you begin to lose your bearings, too.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
June 30, 2005
It is, in short, a very good coming-of-age story of love and obsession, but not a remarkable one.
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 17, 2005
A remarkable if brief entrance into real psychologies.
Page 1 of 5