My Week with Marilyn - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Week with Marilyn Reviews

Page 1 of 9
May 9, 2016
Enjoyable yet somewhat thin.
February 24, 2016
It would be easy to overpraise this very slight little picture. But its heart is in the right place. Marilyn was now and then, here and there, kind of fun to be with.
May 3, 2015
A great big slab of middlebrow fan-fiction.
June 30, 2013
Michelle Williams stuns in an Oscar-worthy performance in one of the year's best films.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.0/5
June 20, 2013
I believe the heart of the film, and the cleverest stroke of all, is Eddie Redmayne as Colin Clark, someone few of us will have heard of.
March 4, 2013
A fun and tender tale of infatuation backed by two outstanding Oscar-nominated performances.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 28, 2012
When Michelle Williams is singing about starting a "Heat Wave" by "making my seat wave," friends you will believe it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 25, 2012
The film hinges on Williams' performance and not once do you question that she is Monroe. It's that "all-in" that makes the film work in such fantastic fashion.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
June 13, 2012
Definitive performances keep the viewer interested in a less than compelling screenplay.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 27, 2012
My Week with Marilyn is a performance master class from Williams, Branagh, Dench, Ormond etc orbiting around the most boring protagonist that I've seen in recent memory.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 12, 2012
A few good performances here and there do nothing to prevent this sappy, doe-eyed production from falling head-first into tedious territory.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
March 8, 2012
a charming look at a small sequence of Monroe's life and the subtle impact she had on those around her. A wonderful film that goes beyond the story you already know.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 8, 2012
Worth a watch just for Williams and the charming tale it tells.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 27, 2012
Michelle Williams is astonishingly good as Marilyn Monroe in My Week With Marilyn. It's a great shame the film itself can't equal the brilliance of Williams' performance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 19, 2012
Williams captures the vulnerability, allure and transcendent appeal of Monroe perfectly.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 17, 2012
The subject matter is interesting but I was disappointed with its delivery. The screenplay is repetitious.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 16, 2012
Made with sublime sensitivity - not to be mistaken for weakness - My Week With Marilyn is a shimmering, memorable, magnificent movie
February 16, 2012
Like Chanel No 5, whose fragrance with which she is identified, the bewitching allure of Marilyn Monroe wafts throughout this gem of a film, allowing us an intimate insight into her fragility, loneliness and insecurity
February 3, 2012
An uneven story buoyed by a transformative performance by Michelle Williams.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
February 2, 2012
Michelle Williams, who has received a lot of criticism for the shape of her body, deserves recognition for one of the year's best performances for her very convincing portrayal of Marilyn Monroe.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 9