Mystery Men - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Mystery Men Reviews

Page 1 of 6
December 8, 2002
...better than sitting at home on a hot summer night watching the sitcoms. Or maybe it's exactly like sitting at home on a hot summer night watching the sitcoms
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: C
January 1, 2000
A long, shapeless, undisciplined mess!
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Strenuously unfunny!
January 1, 2000
First-time director Kinka Usher (the man behind the Taco Bell Chihuahua spots) drops the ball, allowing his riff on the Hollywood's most shameless commodity to become precisely what it set out to ridicule.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 31, 2002
Estes super-heróis conseguiriam arrancar boas gargalhadas - caso não tivessem enfrentado um roteirista medíocre que provoca mais estragos que a kriptonita.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
It's a superhero sendup that snickers and deflates quickly.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
January 1, 2000
How in the name of sweet Jesus did first-time director Kinka Usher get such a first-rate cast to act in this muck?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 9, 2005
So much time is spent in getting to know everyone, the jokes are few and far between when they should be fast and furious.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 29, 2012
Even with its super cast, the slow-moving 'Mystery Men' falters in its attempt to spoof comic book heroes.
January 1, 2000
An overproduced summer bombast.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
A kiddie-level clunker!
January 1, 2000
It simply just isn't all that funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 29, 2003
| Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
If there is a bright spot to be found beyond the unbearable filmmaking stench of desperation, it is Janeane Garofalo.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
September 10, 2002
As hip as this dud thinks it is, it's not fooling me.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Something of a hit-and-miss affair; but for me the hits clearly outnumbered the misses.
January 1, 2000
This is the kind of movie I would give my life for, if my life spared the world from seeing garbage like this.
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
This droopy action comedy saps Hollywood's best comic actors of their superpowers.
Page 1 of 6