National Lampoon's Van Wilder - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

National Lampoon's Van Wilder Reviews

Page 1 of 5
April 4, 2002
When it comes to collegiate humor, nobody goes lowbrow like our friends at the Lampoon.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
July 31, 2002
Uncouth, unfunny and sloppily edited, National Lampoon's Van Wilder is a mediocre college sex comedy ...
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: C-
April 5, 2002
Laughter for me was such a physical impossibility during National Lampoon's Van Wilder that had I not been pledged to sit through the film, I would have lifted myself up by my bootstraps and fled.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 6, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
December 26, 2010
The grossest, most disgusting humor imaginable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 2, 2006
I know it's harder to write good jokes than it is rotten ones, but based on what's displayed here, it doesn't seem like the effort was even made.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 5, 2002
The film, directed jerkily by Walt Becker, hangs too much on the lovers-to-be and doesn't take full advantage of the screwball caricatures lurking in the wings.
April 8, 2002
... Tara Reid plays a college journalist, but she looks like the six-time winner of the Miss Hawaiian Tropic Pageant, so I don't know what she's doing in here ...
June 13, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
April 5, 2002
Not exaggerated enough to be a parody of gross-out flicks, college flicks, or even flicks in general. It merely indulges in the worst elements of all of them.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
April 8, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
April 8, 2002
It's just more of the same.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 5, 2002
Imagine Animal House with the unfunny Chevy Chase in the lead, instead of either Matheson, John Belushi or Tom Hulce, and you've pretty much nailed the biggest problem with this evil incarnation.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 5, 2002
The movie ends with outtakes in which most of the characters forget their lines and just utter 'uhhh,' which is better than most of the writing in the movie.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
April 29, 2009
Rude, crude, obnoxious, disgusting, and unfunny...
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
April 4, 2002
Even Vegas Vacation was wise enough to distance itself from the humorists responsible for such comedy landmarks as Loaded Weapon 1, Senior Trip and Golf Punks.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
April 5, 2002
Once upon a time, anything associated with the name "National Lampoon" generated as many chuckles as a can of nitrous oxide. Now the effect is more like a laxative.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 30, 2002
Yawn! As if the premise wasn't trite enough, the film fails to deliver a single decent laugh, although it tries on every level (mostly gross-out, it must be said).
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 15, 2002
[A] painfully flat gross-out comedy ...
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/5
April 4, 2002
Unofficially, National Lampoon's Van Wilder is Son of Animal House. Officially, it is twice as bestial but half as funny.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 5