National Security - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

National Security Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 6, 2003
A patently offensive, racist and repulsive waste of celluloid, an affront to blacks, whites and human beings in general.
Read More | Original Score: 0/5
January 17, 2003
| Original Score: 2/4
January 16, 2003
Movies like National Security are indicative of how little creativity exists in most high-profile Hollywood offerings, and how little faith filmmakers have in the intelligence of multiplex audiences.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 16, 2003
"National Security" is another in a string of indistinguishable dumb action comedies that would all run together in the mind of anyone unfortunate enough to watch them if they were not so instantly forgettable.
Read More | Original Score: D
December 26, 2010
Indistinguishable dumb action comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 29, 2003
My mouth slowly widened, until I realized that I was indeed illustrating what "jaw-droppingly bad" truly means.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 17, 2003
It's a slapdash, heavily marked-down affair.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
February 9, 2003
A truly inane and flat action comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 18, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: D
January 15, 2003
It's simply lousy and racist.
Full Review
January 24, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
January 30, 2003
'Overall, what more can you say about this two-bit meandering and empty-headed carousing crime comedy? Bottom line: everyone connected with this project ought to be handcuffed to the door handle of a speedy out-of-control police cruiser.'
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 20, 2003
Too often, National Security tries to be a gritty thriller and wacky comedy at once.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/4
June 26, 2003
If rampant misogyny and racism sound like a laugh riot, by all means see National Security, a 'comedy' so aggressively unpleasant that it's worthy of squirms.
Full Review| Original Score: .5/4
January 16, 2003
This is the most racist film I have seen since the last Martin movie.
Full Review | Original Score: C
January 15, 2003
Rent-a-cop bullplop.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 16, 2003
I'll give ten bucks to the first gypsy willing to curse anyone even suggesting a sequel.
Full Review | Original Score: F
January 16, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: D-
January 21, 2003
The jokes are so tired and irritating in the film, I found myself anticipating the funny gags from the trailers because those were the only ones that were remotely humorous.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 27, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 5