Neighbor - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Neighbor Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ September 26, 2016
quite sick but not bad
½ December 18, 2015
Not very entertaining or any good really.
½ May 24, 2014
stupid and totally pointless, boring
½ October 6, 2013
This movie gave me nightmares. Enough said.
½ January 23, 2013
low degree acting. Sorry.
½ August 26, 2012
Pretty darn good! Very gory and crazy. Not much to the plot though nevertheless entertaining!
August 9, 2012
Neighbor is certainly not a film that will appeal to everyone.....and I have to say I liked this movie....it has a few quirky & amusing moments, it's well written for what it is & how much ambition it has & it certainly delivers the gory goods if that's what your after.... it also features a hot looking woman torturing people in gory ways so I guess I was always going to like it....
May 15, 2012
I see the unrated version of this. I don't see how the differences between unrated and R version because the unrated version is 4 minutes longer than R version.
½ February 23, 2012
The lead actress was even worse than Mila Kunis in American Psycho 2.
½ February 17, 2012
Little psychological horror. America Olivo is great as The Girl. Nice popcorn movie.
½ January 30, 2012
Awful, middling acting, with a story that feels like it starts in mid-stream, this is filled with some half-assed dialog and a cute female lead, though she never gets as crazy as the role expects her to be.

Pass, unless you've just got a thing for America Olivo.
½ January 29, 2012
Defo not worth your time.....Just plain awful!!!
½ January 13, 2012
Neighbor was certainly brutal and somewhat entertaining, but it lacked any kind of intelligence to back up its premise. A fun but ultimately kind of crappy gore film, Neighbor will fulfill the needs of horror films on one level but will fundamentally disappoint serious fans.
½ December 5, 2011
I read a few reviews and none of them were good but I thought i'd give it the benefit of the doubt being a big horror fan. I really wish I hadn't...and if your thinking the same, please don't do it!! Wouldn't wish this rubbish upon anyone. The actings terrible, there's absolutely no plot, even the gore is stupid and way over the top (the acting was so awful that the pain just wasn't realistic) and the make-ups pretty bad. It's just horrendous. Don't waste an hour and a half of your time on this like I did!! The only reason i've given it half a star is because the lead was a female which you don't see very much in this type of tortue porn sub-genre.
December 2, 2011
terrible...just left me wondering "WHY"?
November 24, 2011
A weak, almost non-existent plot but there's plenty of strong gore on offer in some scenes of relentless torture. Plus, the brutal sadist in this film is one of the sexiest screen sickos ever, which is nice.
½ September 12, 2011
horrible acting and not much if a plot, but the torture scenes were unbelievable
½ July 31, 2011
Just a reason for bloody, gory scenes. No realy storyline.
Page 1 of 4