Never Surrender - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Never Surrender Reviews

Page 1 of 6
½ November 8, 2013
How bad is Never Surrender? It's as bad as your mind will allow you to comprehend. It feels more like half-wit writer/director Hector Echavarria's personal fantasy, rather than a film. Through some dark sorcery, this man convinced real, world-class fighters to appear in his film. Despite this, the fight scenes still suck, amazingly. Echavarria wears the same outfit as in Death Warrior, another of his dismal films. I theorize that these were shot at the same time, and perhaps Never Surrender is composed entirely from the leavings of Death Warrior.
February 5, 2013
THIS IS THE WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!
½ May 7, 2012
reminde me of Van Dame movie lion heart
½ April 3, 2012
It was really dumb. whheeww, this is like a K-mart special or some shit.
Just a whole bunch of pointless violence and sex adrenaline flick, with macho overtones. Dont be fooled by the superstars on the cover they hardly make any appearnces in this smauz of a movie.

I think theyre trying to use this production as a vehicle to launch MMA ppv sales, or just experiment with the celebrity of fighters, in any case its no excuse for such a poor showing, and almost embarassing to the sport.
½ September 19, 2011
BJ's style of fighting was the most authentic, whereas most of the other fighters' styles were compromised because they're in a movie. So it's unrealistic, GSP is voiced over, ummm Anderson Silva loses, they throw in some nude scenes for more attention, the main character is some anonymous guy who sucks at acting, martial arts and his physique is worthless as well. Oh and, Heath Herring loses to a 60 year old Russian cave-man? Way to ruin a movie!
If they only tossed all these fine MMA fighters into the octagon and made a tournament, it would make more sense. Yeah, they're all from different weight divisions but on screen it wouldn't matter...
It was cool seeing all these fighters I've watched perform in the octagon for so long, but man oh man... It sucked so bad they, dare I say, almost embarassed themselves. Good thing Anderson had a brief appearance, it would break my heart if he had to act longer in this work of "art".
½ August 19, 2011
B rated, that is all
July 14, 2011
Egregious acting, some of the worst fight choreography EVER, unintentionally hilarious, mismatched scene sequences, bemusing soft-core porn, writing that will make you cringe in isolation, and some of the best MMA fighters ever (GSP, Anderson Silva), make this one of my top woeful attempts at film-making ever.
November 8, 2010
only saw the first fight scene lul
September 25, 2010
another Ultimate fighting championship style fighting movie. Only this one has more fighting in it than Circle of Pain as well as more in the Caged ring. A Champion of the MMA falls into the underground fighting world where the steaks of the fights are different from those in the legal world. Fight to survive & protect your Consort) or end up a bloody mess. I rentee it cause Heath Herring was in it (the guy from Circle of Pain w/ the Mohawk) oh yeah & I thought I saw B.A. Baracus from the New A-team.. & checked out cast list & hey I?m good. IT was him. The lead annoyed the hell out of me doing his lines. They sounded fake & OMNG! The dialog was so damn cheesey in this a can of Cheese wiz came walking in the room to complain! I think I might have liked Circle of Pain better. I think there was ore of a story/plot line to it. This one was crap other than watching the fake (?) matches. F
½ July 21, 2010
A film written, directed and starring a mma fighter could have been a complete c*ck up from the start but happily it just turns out to be an average mess! Its the usual story of fighter ending up in illegal tournments and wanting to change his ways but this has an element of romance between the fighter and his prize consort. Diego (director echavarria) is ok and here is where most of the problems arise. Hes just ok, hes not bad enough to make this a cheesey masterpiece but hes also not good enough to completely grip the audinces attention. What he can do is fight and the fight scenes are loads of fun. All the guys in this im guessing are mma fighters and thou some of them look very uncomfortable in front of the camera (there delievery of dialogue is much like there work on there oppenants...they murder it) they can fight. Its a shame that rampage jackson (yes the new mr t) could not have a bigger role as he shines for the few minutes hes on screen. The plot has no originality to it at all but thats not to say that its a bad thing it gets the fights and boobs in thick and fast but still feels like a drag in certain places to (even thou its a short film). It also steals bits from other movies (rocky is a big one). Maybe worth a look at in two sections (when you start to yawn put rocky on for a bit and come back to this) but still not that bad a film by any means and worth a watch if you got the time. Dont giggle to much at some of the wooden acting thou they are trying there best and besides they can snap you like a twig :s
½ July 19, 2010
What a terrible,terrible,film - everything about this film is terrible, I mean jesus, Hector Echevarria is the worst action hero ever, he looks about as dangerous as a Teletubby, and he comes out with some of the cheesiest shit ever - the only decent acting is actually Heath Herring, I use the word decent very loosely. the graphics used in the film and the fight scenes even are diabolical.
June 19, 2010
Wow ... eine narzisstische Egoshow von Auteur/DirActor Hector Echavarria, für die sich sogar Steven Seagal in Grund und Boden schämen würde. Irgendwo zwischen einem langen Werbespot und einem Bodybuilding-Softporno.
May 15, 2010
This movie has horrible plot and even worse acting. the director thought that since its a movie about mma that putting 5 mma stars in it would make it better, they were wrong. There is some softcore porn in it and with bad montages it is just horrible. watch if you must but it will make you lose about 3 IQ points.
MizasterJ
Super Reviewer
½ May 6, 2010
It was really dumb. whheeww, this is like a K-mart special or some shit.
Just a whole bunch of pointless violence and sex adrenaline flick, with macho overtones. Dont be fooled by the superstars on the cover they hardly make any appearnces in this smauz of a movie.

I think theyre trying to use this production as a vehicle to launch MMA ppv sales, or just experiment with the celebrity of fighters, in any case its no excuse for such a poor showing, and almost embarassing to the sport.
½ April 20, 2010
Probably one of the most cliché action movies ever with incredibly poor acting...but I must admit that it was kinda enjoyable.
½ April 15, 2010
Tämä oli kyllä niin huono että puolikin tähteä oli liikaa. Surkeita näyttelijöitä, kuvaus kotivideotasoa, juoni samaa tasoa kuin ala-asteen ainekirjotuksissa, lavastus / maskeeraus - olikohan niitä edes? Ohjaaja oli löytynyt todennäköisesti työkkäristä. Harmi ettei nollaa tähteä voi antaa.
April 6, 2010
Apla athlio ergo ,vgalmeno apo videokasetes 80 me ksilo. To mono pou axize itan kati apisteyta omologoulenos gomenakia pou apla pidiontousan kai kikloforousan gymna
February 12, 2010
It was really bad. Not good at all. It has some hot chicks thats why I gave it one star. I almost threw up watching this one cause it was so bad.
½ February 1, 2010
I've seen better acting in porn movies.
January 25, 2010
Naiset on kuumia! :D
Page 1 of 6