New York, I Love You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

New York, I Love You Reviews

Page 1 of 5
February 7, 2011
A variety of wry, sentimental, mildly erotic tales that come over as pieces O Henry might have submitted to Playboy.
February 6, 2011
The cinematography and editing is superb and makes up for any shortfalls with some of the stories, but the film's obvious draw will be its stellar ensemble cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 6, 2010
As with Paris, Je T'Aime, New York, I Love You works as both romance film and seductive travelogue, but some will find its 'arty' posturing more maddening than magical.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 15, 2010
Even though each segment is rather wonderful in its own way, as a whole this feels like a side of New York that we've perhaps already seen on screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 27, 2010
Director-ensemble films are never fantastic but New York, I Love You does have a few moments worth savouring.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 17, 2010
If nothing else, it brilliantly captures the moods and tempo of New York: its vibrant pulse, its energy, its ethnic diversity, its clamorous excitement.
May 12, 2010
New York, I Love You is a mild and a guilty pleasure, but it's a pleasure nonetheless.
May 9, 2010
Though all the stories may not appeal, it's hard not to be drawn to the talent involved.
December 17, 2009
Uma cidade - por mais charmosa que seja - é apenas um palco de concreto para que seus habitantes-personagens possam protagonizar dramas e comédias profunda e comoventemente humanos.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 12, 2009
Even if you're a post-World Series Yankees-hater, it's hard not to love the New York in New York, I Love You.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 30, 2009
It's a bit too arty, and a bit too cute, but it charms and cajoles with the pluck of a native New Yorker.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 30, 2009
The project is lush and seductive as a whole, though some segments are especially vibrant.
October 29, 2009
Because so many of the segments are about young lovers, the standouts involve people past their prime.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 22, 2009
Eleven short films exploring love, the ties that bind people together, and the manifold mysteries of human nature.
October 17, 2009
If this New York love letter follow-up to 'Paris j'taime' is successful expect another sequel. 'Cleveland, I Love You', anyone?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 16, 2009
The city comes alive in all its glory, and even though I'd never in a million years want to leave Seattle after watching the movie I almost wanted to hop on a plane and get my own apartment right that very instant.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 16, 2009
To see this film is to understand why it is better to have loved and maybe lost, as the cliché goes, than to have missed out on the messy exhilaration of it all
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 16, 2009
The characters are all more or less useless, inhabiting the frivolous tippy-top of Maslow's pyramid of needs, with little sense that there's anyone essential at the bottom. It's fun, but decadent.
October 16, 2009
Even the more predictable prove pleasurable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 16, 2009
Sometimes-edgy shorts collection captures Big Apple's verve.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 5