Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow Reviews

Page 1 of 13
½ May 6, 2017
A refreshing idea from Marvel with a good execution brings a welcome addition to its animated feature films gallery.
September 17, 2016
Children as the Avengers? That sounds silly at first, but watching Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow is worth watching anytime, even tomorrow.
½ May 30, 2016
Dark and stylish, Next Avengers falls flat by being predictable, cheesy, straight noisy and having annoying protagonists
February 16, 2016
the next adventures sound exciting
½ January 27, 2016
This could easily get adapted by MARVEL when they run out of ideas or when the cat decides to leave.
½ April 4, 2015
Interesting concept. I have mixed feelings about it.
½ March 20, 2015
It was like The Avengers for kids.
February 15, 2015
He would have punched me in the face...then he would have helped me.

Ultron, Ironman's creation, has destroyed the Avengers as we know them. The world is controlled by Ultron and his minions except for a few safe zones where Avengers planted their children. Their children have become teenagers and they're sick of just hearing about their legendary parents, they want to make a name for themselves. Is there any chance these children can help bring down Ultron and safe civilization?

"As long as their children was alive there was hope, hope for the future."

Jay Oliva (Justice League: War, Batman, The Dark Knight Rises 1 & 2, and Batman: Assault on Arkham) collaborates with Gary Hartle (episodes of Ultimate Spider-man, Jackie Chan Adventures, and The Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes) to deliver Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow. The storyline for this picture is entertaining, fun to watch unfold, and reminded me of Young Justice. The animation style was above average but not outstanding.

"Their defeat was inevitable."

I saw the previews for this a long time ago when it was first coming out but never gave it a shot because the premise seemed awful. This wasn't as good as Old Man Logan or Young Justice, but it was entertaining and worth a viewing. Overall, this is an above average addition to the genre that is worth a viewing off Netflix.

"The Hulk was a monster."

Grade: C+
½ October 11, 2014
This is a more kid focused Marvel movie but an example that it is possible to make a superhero movie aimed at kids that doesn't pander to them or insult their intelligence. The characters aren't terribly deep and the action is simply Ok but the story gives an interesting take on classic heroes with a passing the torch story for the next generation
October 5, 2014
i like it so bad it was amazing!
September 14, 2014
This is better than the other animated avengers movies by 2 stars all the avengers kids fight and defeat Lurton. It was so good I bought it on DVD, awesome!!
½ September 11, 2014
Fans will have fun enjoying the animated film like whenever watching anything to do with our favorite superheroes team-up.

The film's set in the alternate universe where we see the next generation of the Avengers. It has a good heart with a few cute and a good amount of funny moments along with some other parts being traits of other Avengers shows. With the good heart and the characters, this film almost got to the level of being rated B+. (B)

(Full review coming soon - with better wording)
July 6, 2014
An interesting concept for Marvel to try. It was cool to see what they would do for children of the Avengers and that they left Tony Stark and Bruce Banner as the lone adults still alive.
It's good to see that Marvel is improving on their animated movies but they only seem to good with their Avengers brand.
June 23, 2014
What the hell is this? just when it looks like marvel may finally make headway the make this childish stupid film which kills off half the Avengers to promote....their kids???? Their is absolutely nothing redeemable about this utter mess.
May 7, 2014
FRACO!!! Como sempre a Marvel não acerta a mão nos longas animados.
Super Reviewer
½ April 11, 2014
Marvel's animated feature Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow delivers a bold new vision of the Avengers. Twelve years after being put into hiding, the children of the Avengers are targeted by Ultron when they're discovered in a secret arctic base. The story is quite interesting and the characters are especially compelling. Additionally, the animation is well-done; featuring colorful and simple designs that create a unique visual style. Daring and bold, Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow is an impressive and exciting adventure.
December 21, 2013
THE CHILDREN OF HEROES PAST ARE OUR ONLY HOPE FOR THE FUTURE!
½ November 9, 2013
The animation style and the story leave a lot to be desired in this passable attempt at a classic story.
August 11, 2013
An excellent story and animated movie starring the kids of the original Avengers. Very cool.
August 7, 2013
"Kind-of a cheesy movie, but overall fun and entertaining."
Page 1 of 13