Next Friday - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Next Friday Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 1, 2000
Cube walks through this picture in an unconnected, unfunny daze, torching what is obviously a great talent in pursuit of cheap laughs and big box office.
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 26, 2010
Lazy, dumb, and misogynistic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Surely a better title would have been 'Saturday'.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
January 1, 2000
Most of the characters are so foolish and short-sighted that they can't see beyond the last puff of the fattie they're smoking.
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: D
January 1, 2000
I admit I had a good time at Next Friday. All I'm saying is, don't pay more than matinee price for the privilege.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 14, 2003
| Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
Most of the humor is about as fresh as the air left behind whenever Witherspoon uses a toilet.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
If there were any justice, Next Friday would be the last Friday. Somehow, I fear the first weekend grosses will make that unlikely.
Read More | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 1, 2000
Steve Carr is on creative lockdown here.
January 1, 2000
If the first film was such stoned, dumb fun it felt illegal, Next Friday reminds us of the dangers in returning to the scene of the crime.
August 1, 2003
[Cube abandons] the heavy-on-dialogue rhythm in favor of needless subplots rife with hijinks.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
By the film's hollow conclusion, even Ice Cube has to acknowledge that T.G.I.F. really stands for Thank God, It's Finished.
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 1, 2000
While the end of the year is known for Ho, Ho, Ho, movie critics often react to the beginning of the year and its cinematic offerings with No, No, No! Next Friday is one of those films that elicits such a reaction.
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 54/100
January 1, 2000
A heaping piece of rancid garbage.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 1, 2000
Crap
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
Stupidity reigns supreme in Steve Carr's Next Friday.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Page 1 of 4