Night of the Zombies (Battalion of the Living Dead)(Gamma 693)(The Chilling)(Sister of Death) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night of the Zombies (Battalion of the Living Dead)(Gamma 693)(The Chilling)(Sister of Death) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 21, 2010
I love the wide variety of slow motion National Geographic shots of exotic animals that this film uses to make a point that they are in some exotic land. The only reason I could get through this was that I was in a Grindhouse zombie night and everyone was laughing and making fun of it throughout the whole movie. Otherwise, I would have been bored out of my mind with this installment of zombie trash.
½ May 2, 2009
I really really like this film. It combines the zombie theme with the cannibal theme that the italians loved so much. I love the use of random stock footage in this film. They are meant to be in the amazon jungle then we cut to stock footage of a kangaroo. Brilliant. some of the best 80's boobs are in this film. This is a perfect beer film and would go great in a triple play with zombie 3 and Burial ground. One of Tarintino's fav zombie films.
Super Reviewer
March 15, 2009
Nearly a bad ass movie. Was excellent when I watched it agggggges ago with mates and popcorn.
½ January 2, 2009
truly awful I fell asleep trying to watch it twice
December 2, 2008
A bad movie that is enjoyable to watch. I'd rather watch the Romero movies, or Lucio Fulci's Zombie. What I like the most in this film is the effects. They are really neat, like the cat in the old lady, sick. The opening to this movie was really neat as well.
October 20, 2008
It was okay for what it was . . . a bit of Saturday afternoon Creature Feature tv cheese. I think one of the terrorists in the beginning was also in a '70's or '80's porno film. It was good for a giggle but it would probably scare me had I viewed it in my younger years.
April 13, 2008
They even stole the music, uniforms from Dawn. Pretty bad. Lots of random nature footage and some eco later who goes on rants how even a tank is no match for a bunch of jungle natives...yup.
March 21, 2008
I did not really like this movie.
½ March 16, 2008
I love zombie movies - I've seen a lot of them, and I can safely say that this is the worst I've seen. I don't mind bad acting, bad dialog, or even a ridiculous story line; but one thing I hate when it comes to a zombie movie is for it to be completely boring and nearly bloodless. I mean this movie was directed by Joel M. Reed, who directed the spectacularly splattery BLOODSUCKING FREAKS. Was it too much to ask for him to add some more zombie flesh-eating and gore to liven things up a little (pun intended). The plot (as it were) concerns a group of investigators searching for the bodies of missing soldiers. They encounter a group of undead WWII soldiers who've apparently been kept alive by some chemical. There's no point going into the plot any further - don't waste your time on this movie. There are better WWII zombie films out there - Ken Weiderhorn's SHOCK WAVES for example. Hell, even Jean Rollin's ZOMBIE LAKE and Jess Franco's completely inept OASIS OF THE ZOMBIES are much better than this dreck. And don't confuse this movie with Bruno Mattei's highly entertaining and gory NIGHT OF THE ZOMBIES (aka HELL OF THE LIVING DEAD). I'll end this review with one positive thing about the movie - if you suffer from insomnia forget about Lunesta, just pop in this movie and in no time you'll be snoozzzzzzing.
½ February 6, 2008
Såg den här på Filmhuset kring 99, skönt att se Jamie Gillis lalla omkring.
½ January 2, 2008
It was not really my type of horror movie.
½ December 5, 2007
one of the worst Zombie movies ever.The jungle footage looks like its stolen from a PBS documantary. even the zombie one the cover is used on other movies ("Hell of the Living Dead" & one other movie I think). Lame or worse.
October 11, 2007
Un film de zombie comme je les aime.
August 23, 2007
Can't remember if I have seen this one or not. I love these kinda movies.
½ August 11, 2007
Wow, I'm not even done watching this. I'm actually writing this as it's playing...it sucks that bad. WW II zombie-soldiers trying to kill an agent played by a male porn star...as good as that sounds on paper, it's really not that entertaining.
½ August 8, 2007
Hahaha yes, a non-porn movie for Jamie Gills and its actually watchable. No sausage shots here either. This is another entry in the Nazi zombie genre that seems never ending. The zombies talk in this movie however which is kinda odd, but what the hell were you expecting with Jamie Gills as the main man? Also, Flixster has Bruno Mattei's movie up for the artwork. Reed's movie predates Mattei's by three years and has a decomposing Nazi zombie on the front.
July 24, 2007
ridicolous amount of stock footage and bad acting but a good gorefest
July 17, 2007
I love Zombie Movies
½ July 12, 2007
not a bad little movie, with porn star Jamie Gillis using a different "weapon" in this movie, as he tackles reanimated WW2 soldiers in bavarian mountains
Page 1 of 1